We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely friendly guest house”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Ashley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Ashley Hotel
Ranked #11 of 26 Morecambe B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly guest house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome. The room was cleaned to a high standard , with good quality decoration and furniture and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was fantastic with fruit and cereals etc but the best thing of all was the full breakfast. I like my food and there was enough on my plate to see me through to the afternoon. All the ingredients were of good quality and freshley cooked.

Warm friendly atmosphere and very clean. Good location. We would highly recommend the Ashley.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bonita c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    10
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
47
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hi John and Pauline, hope you are both well. I should have done this some years ago but never too late. Thank you for providing me with an excellent Long Term stay with nice breakfasts and clean rooms when I used to work at Heysham. Will never forget it. I must come over to Morecambe again soon one of these days and hope we shall meet up again in the future. With very best wishes, Darren Niman in Manchester.

It was before September 2011 just in case you are reading the date,

Room Tip: No doubt about it. Would not hesitate to go back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayfarers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

stayed for 2 nights,comfy beds very clean,shower a bit small in our room no good if you on larger size,looked as though it had just been done.breakfast good.we wre in room 5 at the back so no views,and the only prob we had noisy people above us walking about a lot and fire door right outside our room noisy when opened and closed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We have just come back after spending the weekend in Morecambe, the Ashley hotel is the best guest house I have ever stayed in. Spotlessly clean, all the attention to detail that you expect from a 4 star accomodation, we stayed in the millenium suite and had the most fantastic view, not much to do in Morecambe but we could have just happily sat in the room looking out of the window at the view. Food is fresh and lovely cooked perfectly, Recommend the blueberry pancakes !!
John and Pauline were the most perfect hosts and did everything they could to make you welcome and comfortable.
We would happily stay at this hotel again no problem.
100% satisfaction guaranteed.

Room Tip: Millenium suite fantastic view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaSmith1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

we stayed for 2 nights bed and breakfast , everything was first class would recommend this hotel to anyone . will stay in this hotel next time we go to morecambe couldnt fault it at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

extremely clean and tidy,lovely breakfast and was able to use dongle to get onto internet.i would highly recommend this hotel.I stayed for 3 nights

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

Recently stayed 2 nights on a business trip, found hotel searching on google and can highly recommend staying there. Good value for money, breakfast was freshly cooked ...best poached eggs I have had for a while :-) Room very comfortable & clean, decorations very good, clearly the proprietors have spent some refurbishing this hotel and to very high standards and have done a fantastic job. Parking outside, just unfortunate the weather wasn't great ...I really fancied walking to work in the town centre, but the wind and rain stopped that decision!

Room Tip: I stayed in double - room 12, sea view top floor but very, very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lothersdale Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 11 in Morecambe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Morecambe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#9 of 11 in Morecambe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yacht Bay View Guest House
Yacht Bay View Guest House
#4 of 26 in Morecambe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Trevelyan Guest House
The Trevelyan Guest House
#1 of 26 in Morecambe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ashley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashley Hotel

Property: The Ashley Hotel
Address: 371 Marine Road East, Morecambe LA4 5AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Morecambe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ashley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a prominent position on Morecambe seafront. The Hotels views over Morecambe Bay and to the Lake District hills beyond are breathtaking. We are a family run hotel offering quality accommodation and food, and a relaxed friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Ashley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing