We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chris m”
Review of The Ashley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Ashley Hotel
Ranked #14 of 25 Morecambe B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 15, 2012

extremely clean and tidy,lovely breakfast and was able to use dongle to get onto internet.i would highly recommend this hotel.I stayed for 3 nights

Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 78 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

Recently stayed 2 nights on a business trip, found hotel searching on google and can highly recommend staying there. Good value for money, breakfast was freshly cooked ...best poached eggs I have had for a while :-) Room very comfortable & clean, decorations very good, clearly the proprietors have spent some refurbishing this hotel and to very high standards and have done a fantastic job. Parking outside, just unfortunate the weather wasn't great ...I really fancied walking to work in the town centre, but the wind and rain stopped that decision!

Room Tip: I stayed in double - room 12, sea view top floor but very, very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We recently stayed at the above hotel,we occupied the millenium suite and it was first class.The views were outstanding,just a pity we got shocking weather.The hotel is very welcoming,warm,spotlessly clean and the proprietors couldnt do enough for you.Excellent breakfast as well.Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My partner wanted a sea view so I booked the Ashley as a surprise - and we were not disappointed.
Situated on the bay with views across to Cumbria it was the perfect position. The Millenium Suite was roomy with every facility with a corner bath plus shower and all was spotlessly clean. A credit to Pauline and John who do everything themselves and supply an excellent breakfast too. At £148 for two nights it was worth every penny - if not more - and deserving of its four stars. Didn't know when I booked but it was Morecambe Seaside Festival and the Friday evening Last Night of the Proms concert by the Pilling Jubilee Silver Band was wonderful, with much patriotic flag-waving during Rule Brittania!
The only disappointment was that the weather caused the Red Arrows to cancel their display. but understandable after their recent tragedy - simply not worth the risk. All in all, a successful first visit to Morecambe and The Ashley and we hope to return.

Room Tip: The Millenium Suite was perfect but I'm sure that all the rooms are top standard - all the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bassetlawbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Second time we've stayed at the Ashley. Lovely room again and good breakfast. Breakfast cooked fresh to order. Clean, warm, welcoming and value for money. Excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunbar1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We have stayed at the Ashley now for 4 years running, we always go up August bank holiday and it never fails us. This year we had a total of 4 rooms with three generations of our family staying there. The breakfasts are superb, better than before and have an excellent choice and are freshly cooked. Our daughter had problems with her room door and toilet seat whilst we were there and both were repaired by the time we returned after a day in the Lakes with no questions asked. Beds comfortable, free safe in the room, great choice of teas and coffees and everything spotlessly clean. So thanks once again The Ashley we will definately be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We came to Morecambe for a short break and book the Ashley after seeing the reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed.
It's location is good. Right on the seafront, in the nicest part of Morecambe. Quiet but only a few minutes walk along the prom to the center.
We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The room was comfortable and well presented. The bathroom was spotless. In fact, just as everyone says, the standards of cleanliness is very high.
Lovely breakfast and plenty options.
We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanandmorag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
0.8 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 10 in Morecambe
2,536 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#8 of 10 in Morecambe
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lothersdale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Sea Lynn Guest House
The Sea Lynn Guest House
#7 of 25 in Morecambe
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auckland Hotel
Auckland Hotel
#2 of 10 in Morecambe
205 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Balmoral Guest House
The Balmoral Guest House
#6 of 25 in Morecambe
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ashley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashley Hotel

Address: 371 Marine Road East, Morecambe LA4 5AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Morecambe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Morecambe
Price Range: $39 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ashley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a prominent position on Morecambe seafront. The Hotels views over Morecambe Bay and to the Lake District hills beyond are breathtaking. We are a family run hotel offering quality accommodation and food, and a relaxed friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing