We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop searching....just book...NOW!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Acre View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pickering
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Five Acre View
Ranked #21 of 49 Pickering B&B and Inns
1 review
“Stop searching....just book...NOW!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Absolutely outstanding!!!!!! Booked late afternoon in hope of staying the same night. Nadine could not have been more welcoming on the phone. Genuinely dog friendly with doggy pack in room inc, treats, poop bags and fog walk booklet!! Our dog loved her breakfast sausage too!! Wonderful home cooked food, room fantastic, stunning views and a genuine warm welcome from Nadine and Malc.....do yourself a favour and stay at Five Acres :0)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HKWalker-Hoskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ndnhrdy, Owner at Five Acre View, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Lovely to meet you
Nadine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
57
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

What a fantastic place. Hubby, Penny(our dog) and I have just returned from a 6 night stay. Everything is immaculate, the rooms are very well furnished, and the bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get out in the mornings. We slept like logs. Breakfast was to die for and Penny had her daily sausage. There was no pressure to leave during the day, so, because the weather was fantastic we spent a great deal of time (nearly all day) just sat on the patio reading and enjoying the most wonderful views.

In the bathroom full sized good quality toiletries are provided for guest use if they so wish, not those cheap sample bottles that are so often found in establishments and there was plenty of hot water.

Never before have we been made to feel so welcome in a B+B and Penny been so relaxed. Nadine and Malc are the best hosts ever and so very friendly, we were made to feel like family. They had no qualms about running us to the White Horse for our evening meal and picking us up later for a lift back. The pub just rang them for us and 5 mins later they were there to fetch us.

Definately a home from home and we are hoping to visit again later this year and most certainly next March. I don't think we will ever look for an alternative place to stay having found this gem.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alonetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ndnhrdy, Owner at Five Acre View, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you so much for such a lovely review, it was a pleasure meeting you all. Look forward to seeing you again.
Nadine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston upon hull
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Just back from a fantastic few days at Five Acre View. Nadine and Malc are the most lovely hosts, nothing is too much trouble......even when we managed to get stuck in the snow late on a Saturday evening malc happily came to our rescue!!!. After just one evening we felt like we had known Nadine and Malc a lifetime.
The house is lovely with the most stunning views, the rooms are beautiful and had enough room for our dog!!.....and the breakfast was delicious....
We would highly recommend anyone to book this B&B, we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ndnhrdy, Owner at Five Acre View, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for review, it was lovely to meet you both, hope you enjoyed the snow!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Our 2nd Visit to Nadine's lovely B&B, this time for 5 nights. We where made to feel so welcome, the room was to a very high standard and Breakfast is to be savoured.

Nothing was to much trouble and you where made to feel like a member of the family.

We can not recommend this place enough, it is simply perfect.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElyCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Me and my husband are just back from a very enjoyable weekend in Rosedale at Five Acre View. This is the second time we have visited this year with our Westie, we came back because we loved it so much. Everything about the place is great, you're made to feel very welcome by Nadine and Malc, the rooms are lovely and cosy, the breakfast is great too and of course it's rare to find a place so welcoming for dogs which is very imprortant to us. Daisy enjoyed her sausage for breakast both mornings very much indeed!!

We cannot fault this B&B and can't wait to visit again in 2012!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H_CErrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

We started going to 5 acre view 3 years ago and now go at least 5 or 6 times a year with our lovely shih tzu dogs (who love it also). Nadine and Malc are fantastic hosts and we always feel very welcome and at ease. I recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a fabulous break with stunning views, great hospitatlity and the best breakfasts EVER! we've got our next 3 stays booked in!

Room Tip: both rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DotNewbury-BIrch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed for two nights, Friday and Saturday, along with our English Springer Spaniel.Nadine and Malc are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble.The bedrooms are fantastic and very cosy, a bed for the dog, chews,towels etc. Now,as for the breakfasts,eggs,bacon,black pudding,hash browns,tomato,sausages,cereal,fruit juice, want any more !!! absolutely brilliant !! The view from the bedroom, and the patio, is superb,when you are at work,and feeling stressed, just think of that view,all your stresses will go away !
After two days, we feel that we have known Nadine & Malc for ages, Five Acre View is a hidden gem ! we are careful how many people we tell about Five Acre View as we may not be able to get in again !! The White Horse Inn down the road in Rosedale Abbey is thoroughly recommended, excellent food,great value,and dog friendly (steaks are superb)

Phil,Moira & Hugo
Doncaster

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philmoirat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
0.2 mi away
Warrington Guest House
Warrington Guest House
#5 of 12 in Thornton-Le-Dale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
10.4 mi away
Milburn Arms Hotel
Milburn Arms Hotel
#25 of 49 in Pickering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
12.0 mi away
Ann's Cottage and The Old Smithy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pear Tree House Bed and Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Bramwood Guest House
Bramwood Guest House
#4 of 49 in Pickering
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.3 mi away
The New Inn
The New Inn
#2 of 12 in Thornton-Le-Dale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Acre View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Acre View

Property: Five Acre View
Address: Rosedale Abbey, Pickering YO18 8RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Five Acre View Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing