We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noelle's Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pickering
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Noelle's Cottages
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just returned from out second stay at The Barn - fantastic clean and comfortable accommodation in a great location for exploring North Yorkshire plus the usual warm welcome from Noelle and Tim - highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FrizzlysFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
54
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

A fantastic place to stay with a very warm welcome. The tea and scones were waiting for us on arrival and freshly baked bread too. Our children absolutely loved the mezzanine bedroom they stayed in. It was real treat for all of us. The barn is decorated to an exceptional standard which makes your stay a real luxury.

Many thanks to Tim and Noelle for all their help.

We hope to be back soon

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have had a wonderful four night stay at The Coach House.We received a very warm welcome from Alice who was there to help us if we needed anything.The home made scones and bread that she had baked for us were a real treat, the log fire gives a lovely cosy feel to the cottage and the whole place is very very clean, everything was perfect.We have not stayed in a cottage for many years this is by far the best we have ever stayed in,it really is first class there is everything there you could wish for and more. We would love to stay in The Coach House again, it's a very special cottage in beautiful North Yorkshire.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our seven days in North Yorkshire was utterly delightful and the icing on the cake was without doubt The Barn at Middleton Hall. Tim and Noelle have a truly remarkable property and an ethic for providing a top shelf accommodation experience for their guests. The Barn was a real 'Grand Design' but with the added features of well thought out design and comforts. It's a long way from Australia but well worth the trip to stay at one of Noelle's Cottages!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutton in ashfield
Level Contributor
208 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Another excellent stay in the Barn for the war weekend & another warm welcome from Alice, who was yet again on hand to assist us. She truly deserves all the compliments she receives. Nothing is too much trouble for her. THANKS.
Not forgetting Max the cat either!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed in the Coach house for a week in April and the Barn for 6 days in September.
Both properties are the best we have ever stayed in with high standards of cleanliness, amenities and the log fires are a treat.
Perfect central location to explore York, the coast and the moors
A very warm welcome awaits you.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Taken here for a delightful birthday surprise and could find no fault whatsoever.

We were a group of 7 and had booked the Barn and the Applestore Cottage. The main bedroom in the Applestore is fantastic and the ensuite is amazing. A delightful blend of traditional and very modern.

The converted barn is very modern and was a perfect setting for a formal meal served by Cheri, our delightful waitress and prepared by chef Michael Pern.

Every conceivable convenience was supplied from hi-fis & TVs to salad spinner. The properties were spotless, the beds divine, settees sumptuous. A welcome pack of bacon, sausages, bread and wine was a nice touch. The resident cat was well trained; did not attempt to enter either of the premises but kept a watchful eye on us from the garden!

We supplied ( an ample quantity of ) our own drinks thus saving on restaurant prices. When this is taken into account our stay was probably less expensive that if we had stayed in a good hotel and considerably more enjoyable and relaxed.

I would recommend without hesitation,

Room Tip: Best Bedroom & Ensuite is Applestore. Best Kitchen and dining is The Barn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExiledScotNWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pickering hotels
2.1 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Forest & Vale Hotel
8.2 mi away
Ann's Cottage and The Old Smithy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rocklands Lodges
Rocklands Lodges
#2 of 27 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.1 mi away
Low Costa Mill Cottages
Low Costa Mill Cottages
#9 of 27 in Pickering
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rawcliffe House Farm Holiday Cottages and Studio Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noelle's Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelle's Cottages

Property: Noelle's Cottages
Address: Middleton Hall, Pickering YO18 8NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Pickering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Noelle's Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noelle has two traditional, beautifully presented award winning 5 star cottages as well as the 'Grand Designs' like Barn with its Wow factor and generous space. All our cottages have retained traditional features but are equipped fully and have free WiFi broadband, iPod docks, wood burning stoves and generous kitchen facilities. Noelle wants her cottages to be everything she looks for when on holiday, including flowers in the rooms and a special warm welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Noelle`s Cottages Hotel Pickering
Noelle's Cottages Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing