We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noelle's Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Old Manse Hotel(Pickering)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lastingham Grange(Lastingham)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Head Hotel(Kirkbymoorside)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$129
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
$118
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
152
5
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barncoach housesconesdelicious cream teaon arrivalmain bedroom and bathroomwhite companyimmaculate cottagehigh standardnorth yorkshireunderfloor heatingour honeymoonlog burnerjust returned from our second visithome from homerobin hood's bayall mod cons
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 159 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A fantastic rennovation with excellent equipment and welcome. A wonderful courtyard garden in front, and a secluded garden to the side that leads to a much larger space. Just to the west of Pickering, so and excellent location for the moors, steam railway, and Castle Howard

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The cottage and the gardens lived up to its pictures and description on the website. When we arrived we were greeted by a cream tea and a hamper of freshly made bread, with organic bacon, sausage and eggs, milk and wine. The cottage has all the appliances, fixtures and fittings that you possibly need. Noelle and Tim were perfect hosts, available if you needed advice or guidance, but otherwise not visible. The location was excellent enabling us to explore both the North York Moors and coast, as well as the nearby city of York, and the local picturesque village of Pickering with its steam railway link to the coastal town of Whitby.
The en-suite bathroom attached to the main bedroom was just perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Well, where to start?

From start to finish, our stay at the Coach House was simply a pleasure. The cottage and the garden are both just lovely and would probably rate as one of the best that we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few!

Noelle and Tim have gone out of their way to make sure that your stay is as comfortable as possible, with lots of extra touches you don't get elsewhere. Such as cream tea on arrival, a generous welcome pack including home made bread that was still warm, fresh flowers from the garden in every room, an unlimited supply of logs for the fire, hand soap by every sink and a truly well equipped kitchen. Being keen cooks, this is important to us as in the past at other cottages we have had to go out and buy extra utensils.

The number of enteries fom returning guest in the visitors book is testament to how the Coach House and Noelle and Tim deliver the same quality of experience time after time.

We would have no hesitation in recommending the Coach House and are very likely to return ourselves!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We lived in Yorkshire 16 years ago and wanted to revisit the beautiful Moors walking area. Noelle's cottages proved the perfect location with Middleton/ Pickering having all the amenities you need and being right on the edge of the Moors for walking etc. We stayed in The Coach House, which was perfect. Downstairs cosy lounge with log burner, which in early April we used; very well appointed kitchen with all the utensils you could possibly ever want; lovely 2 double bed rooms (1 could be twin), both with en suite; outside lovely garden. We just wanted to give up work and retire here, such a peaceful spot and Noelle is so charming and thinks of everything. We especially enjoyed the home made scones, bread and jam on arrival. Do book this property. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Both rooms in the cottages are lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnePeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our week long stay over the festive season in Applestore Cottage (part of Noelles Cottages of MIddleton near Pickering, North Yorkshire) with family and friends was superb. The cottage was of an excellent standard, cosy and comfortable with country furnishing's but a plethora of "mod con's" Our welcome from both Noelle and Tim was friendly and our welcome pack of home made treats plus mulled wine was a delight. We would have no hesitation in recommending Applestore Cottage which sleeps 4/6 and am sure the other two properties in the group will be of an equally high standard. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews