We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“War weekend stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bramwood Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bramwood Guest House
Ranked #4 of 49 Pickering B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“War weekend stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My Partner, Angela, and I spent another fantastic weekend at the Bramwood. We got our usual room, and as always a lovely welcome. this year things were alittle rushed, but we got sorted in no time atall.
The 'musical cars' was great fun. This year we had an evening meal on Sunday. It was absoloutely marvellous from start to finish. The tirramisu was gourgeous.
Once again thank you for a great stay.

Dave C, and Angela.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good, but try to get one overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    18
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
164
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

spent another great weekend with Helen and Richard at the Bramwood carnt wait to visit them again next year very homely very clean very comfortable very welcomeing 10 out of 10 every time well done you two and thank you for a wonderfull stay Sandra and mary

Room Tip: every room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsymartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We spent a week in a bungalow in the lovely grounds of Bramwood Guest House. The bungalow was very clean and comfortable, well furnished and had everything we needed. Helene and Richard are a very friendly couple who put themselves out to make your holdiay as enjoyable as possible. I would recommend the bungalow to anyone who prefers self-catering. We have also spent 2 nights in the guest house and the breakfast was delicious. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable and again we would hightly recommend it. Thank you Helene and Richard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helene H, Owner at Bramwood Guest House, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review and very pleased to hear that Derek is feeling better after his op. Looking forward to seeing you again, hopefully in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed at beginning of September with a walking group. Everything about our stay here was first rate. The owners were lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them. The guest house and garden were beautiful. The location was great and don't worry about road noise- there isn't any!

Room Tip: Everyone in our party was very satisfied. We were in room 6. It was small and on the top floor but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton Warks
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Wonderfull location, very clean, warm, we just loved everything about the place and would return tomorrow if we could, we have recomended it to all our friends, very nice couple could not do enough for us we stayed in the Tack room for 6 nights and did not want to go home.
Good Luck.

Alan & Karen Nuneaton.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked very good, we loved the Tack room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoggieNuneatonWarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helene H, Manager at Bramwood Guest House, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review and lovely comments, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Tack Room and we look forward to welcoming you again in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous garden and fresh cake on arrival. We were a small group attending a wedding and all the rooms were clean with comfortable beds- some on the small side but perfect for our needs. Breakfast was cooked to order with a selection of cereals/fruit/yogurt etc. Very friendly and helpful owners who live next door.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaMarie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Recently stayed at Bramwood for 2 nights and can only say how wonderful it was. The rooms were so welcoming and the hospitality tray and toiletries were better than most hotels. We were welcomed with a drink and home made cherry cake on arrival. The breakfast was plentiful and a special each morning to select if wanted. On returning one night there was a lovely log fire in the lounge. I visited with my mother but plan to return soon with my husband as it was so good. Recommendations for evening meals were given and we tried 2 and the meals were good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helene H, Owner at Bramwood Guest House, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and thanks for your lovely comments. Look forward to seeing you again at the end of the month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pickering hotels
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Forest & Vale Hotel
0.4 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Barker Stakes Farm
Barker Stakes Farm
#3 of 49 in Pickering
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Black Swan
The Black Swan
#16 of 49 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ann's Cottage and The Old Smithy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramwood Guest House

Property: Bramwood Guest House
Address: 19 Hall Garth, Pickering YO18 7AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Georgian Town House situated on a quiet side road just a minutes stroll to the centre of Pickering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Bramwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bramwood Guest House Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing