We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow what a find !”

Spencers Bar and Grill
Ranked #21 of 69 Restaurants in Pickering
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wow what a find !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

What a great bar restaurant , busy and a short wait for a table but well worth the wait. Cheap drinks and great food. We had the pizza with fries and garlic dough balls. The pulled pork pizza was so tasty and full of meat , the steak and jack was great too . So much choice on the menu and all looks fantastic . We will be back !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank damowilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    31
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Truly is a hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Visited here solely based on the previous reviews and we weren't disappointed. The staff were really friendly. The food is great value for money as the portions are more than adequate. We had a mountain of nachos for starter followed by steak, all of which were really tasty. Would really recommend a visit :-)

Helpful?
Thank AndrewB51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“what a FAB place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Recommended by a friend so we gave it a try and the food was excellent and good value for money, we even had pudding!! Drinks very well priced and didn't get ripped off with kids drinks!!! We will be back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Lovely place, recommended by a friend who had eaten here before. Clean, large and comfortable, a nice atmosphere even on a cold February weekend. Food was delicious, lots of it and not overpriced. A couple of teething problems, but staff couldn't be more helpful. Still amazed by the octagonal pool table, definitely worh visiting.

Helpful?
1 Thank asherah213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

The food was superb, fresh hot & plenty of it, the staff were lovely, a very friendly place, will definitely be going back, well done Spencer's bar :-)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank daisychain1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spencers Bar and Grill also viewed

Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Spencers Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing