We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pear Tree House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 46 Pickering B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Me and my friend and our 4 kids stayed here yesterday (15th aug) and found out why this place has 18 excellent reviews!!!! Chris & Sarah are lovely and gave us all a warm welcome and hepled us with local places to visit! It's extremely clean, spacious, delicious breakfast and just an all round very lovely B&B. The four kids also loved it, playing for a little while with Sarah & Chris's daughter and her garden toys!! So very family friendly! I would defiantly recommend the Pear Tree House bed and breakfast and if im ever visiting the area again I will be definatley staying here :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Pear Tree House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your very kind review. I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us. Your children were so well behaved it was a pleasure having you all to stay with us. I hope they all slept well last night after your adventures on the train! thank you once again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 155 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

We actually stayed in the self catering cottage attached to the B & B but under same ownership (103 Westgate Cottage) i say self catering but when we arrived there was a lovely cake waiting for us, tea, coffee, milk, very much appreciated. The cottage was lovely, clean, homely and welcoming with useful information about things to do in the area. Sarah and Chris on hand if any problems but there weren't, everything was perfect. Very useful to have the parking spot for the car. An excellent place to stay and I would recommend the cottage and B & B to anyone. Thank you for a lovely week.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Pear Tree House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

What a lovely surprise getting your review. Thank you so much for your very kind words. I am so pleased you enjoyed staying in Westgate Cottage.
We enjoyed having you both to stay and Millie was very upset not to say goodbye! I bet you miss her clip clopping in her ladybird shoes! We very much look forward to seeing you again and remember to book direct through me for a better price. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

An excellent B&B. Sarah and Chris are the perfect hosts and upon our arrival we were served with tea and cake in the sitting room. A very high standard of comfort and cleanliness. Tea, coffee, bottled water, hot chocolate and biscuits in our room. Breakfast was perfect. The bed was so comfortable and we were supplied with plenty of lovely soft towels. We stayed for 3 nights and will definitely return on our next visit to the area. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Pickering.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Pear Tree House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. You have probably gone home for a rest as you had a very busy few days! The steam fair is great but always exhausting. We very much look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thank you again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just got back from a stay with Sarah and Chris and had a lovely time. This is the first time we've stayed since they had the B&B (having previously stayed in their cottage) but we'll definitely be back. Our room, the Gable room, was huge and had a lovely bathroom. It was at the front of the house but the seconardy glazing kept all the noise out. Breakfast was lovely, from the lovely ripe strawberries to the local sausages and black pudding. Yum.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyrwhittali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Pear Tree House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was lovely to see you both again and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much look forward to seeing you again when the weather is cooler so you can complete your walk! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

First class, clean, well furnished and well equipped. A most welcoming reception from the owners and a very welcome cup of tea on arrival. We stayed 3 nights and would highly recommend this establishment if you are staying in Pickering.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Pear Tree House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure having you both to stay, and we very much look forward to seeing you again. The sun is still shining!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very pleasant and comfortable B&B. The owners are friendly and welcoming and although we only stayed for one night, could not have been more helpful.
The rooms were of a high standard of cleanliness and comfort, with plenty of tea/coffee/hot chocolate/bottled water and biscuits!
Breakfast was more than satisfactory, with plenty of choice and was well-prepared.
Would I return? Without doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJon36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Pear Tree House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you all enjoyed your trip on the train. It was a pleasure having you all to stay and we look forward to seeing you again if you are coming over this way. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The accommodation was perfect, the hosts were perfect and the breakfast also perfect..... could not say more. I would recommend the B&B to anyone and would love to come back again on my next visit to Pickering.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Pear Tree House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

What a lovely review, Thank you so much. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we really look forward to seeing you both the next time you visit Pickering. We will make sure the sun does shine for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pickering hotels
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
0.1 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Barker Stakes Farm
Barker Stakes Farm
#2 of 46 in Pickering
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Vicarage Pickering
The Old Vicarage Pickering
#5 of 46 in Pickering
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bramwood Guest House
Bramwood Guest House
#3 of 46 in Pickering
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 103 Westgate, Pickering YO18 8BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Price Range: $93 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pear Tree House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome from us all at Pear Tree House Bed and Breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you into our home, with tea and homemade cakes on arrival! All of our beautiful guest rooms have been completely refurbished, and are light and spacious. • En suite rooms• Off-street parking• Free Wi-Fi• Secure bike storageWe hope you have a really lovely relaxing stay with us, and manage to explore and enjoy our beautiful countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pear Tree House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree House Bed And Breakfast Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing