We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
Living Room Kitchen diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
The Cottage
Living Room
Kitchen diner
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom with ensuite shower room
Double bedroom with ensuite shower room
Garden
Garden
Garden
View from the front door
View from the front door
Low Farm
Stables available to bring your horse on holiday with you!
The Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Nicoled19...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was on the lookout for a peaceful cottage for an Autistic man to enjoy on holiday. This was the perfect place. Scenery was absolutely stunning, so peaceful. Not too far from everywhere (we had no vehicle, but a fairly short taxi ride in to the main town was fine). Lots of leaflets inside to inform you of places to visit. Everything you may need was available, and we even got a free bottle of wine! Perfect stay, thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen b
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely cottage with stunning views. The cottage is equipped with everything you could need. The location is ideal to explore the area and many pretty villages. Wouldnt hesitate at returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
929rosie
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Right”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely long weekend stay.. the scenery is to die for and the view from every window was glorious. The cottage is well equipped with everything we needed, maybe a few leaflets to let you know how to switch things on would be good but we soon got things working. It was lovely having en suite bedrooms. Our only complaint was it could do with a lick of paint outside and one window in the twin bedroom should be replaced as it had a small hole where the wood had worn away. It didn't really spoil our break and would love to come back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: hole in window frame
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay at Low Farm. The window that you mentioned has been replaced and all the windows are due to be painted in the New Year. Your comment regarding instructions on the appliances was very useful and this has been updated in each Cottage. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will come and visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allesisbe...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing