We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awsome weekend!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of No 2 The Ropery

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Beautiful dining room
Fully equipped kitchen with all mod cons
View from third floor bedroom
View of No 2 The Ropery
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharon d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awsome weekend!!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Everything you could wish for and more!! House was perfect for our large family 8 adults 1 child and two dogs. We even found a quarry near by to walk the dogs. We took the Steam train just across the road from the property to Whitby amazing!! Just like in Harry Potter!! :). Excellent communication with Alison and Garry, highly recommend this home from home :)

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
What a wonderful message to come home to! Thank you so so much! Come back again soon please Thank you xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
366jille
2 reviews
“Fantastic house and great location”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Really lovely house for a big group, great facilities very comfortable would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review! Come back again soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxbN4406...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great house. Very roomy. Owners were very helpful and accommodating. Would recommend to a friend.
Good kitchen with plenty of crockery, etc.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Come back again soon ! Thank you xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were here for the new year and can honestly say we loved it!!! With 5 adults and 5 kids and it also been our first new year since we lost our best friend can honestly say it felt like a home from home we were greeted with gifts left for us and a lovely warm atmosphere x so much around to do thank you so much will definitely recommend xx

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Thank you so much xx I am pleased you had a lovely time - come again soon you lovely lot xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kallior
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a Christmas get together with friends at this lovely cottage. Placed well in Pickering with all ameneties close by. The cottage is very spacious and so comfortable, the owners had put Christmas decorations up which just added to the ambience. The kitchen had everything we needed, we even cooked a full Roast Beef Sunday lunch. The one parking spot is the only downside but we did manage to park around the corner, after saying that I would highly recommend No 2 The Ropery to anyone!

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosiness and the space
Liked least: One parking spot at the property
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juduth70
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Superb accommodation, great location, brilliant friends. What more could I ask for? Thanks Alison for everything !! We will be back!! The Wetherby girls

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
Oh you are so so welcome - thank you lot for everything xxxx Glad you enjoyed xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonny D
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top weekend”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We arrange a weekend away every year to get together with friends (8 this time you could fit another 8 comfortably) and hit the nail right smack bang on the head. Location: spot on, Cottage: beautiful , Go back? Without a doubt. Went to Whitby by steam train on Saturday ( station a seven iron away) and they had a northern soul weekend on( Bonus). Altogether a great time. Don't think about it, book it. Thank you Alison and family.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
You have made my day thank you so much! Come back soon xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing