We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning”
other travelers have booked this property
Meadow`s Edge -One of the beautifully furnished ensuite bedrooms..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Meadow`s Edge -One of the beautifully furnished ensuite bedrooms..
Meadow`s Edge -Spacious ensuite bedroom with stunning views to Levisham Moor Meadow`s Edge -The characterful open plan living area with it`s feature fireplace and log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Meadow`s Edge -One of the beautifully furnished ensuite bedrooms..
Meadow`s Edge -Spacious ensuite bedroom with stunning views to Levisham Moor
Meadow`s Edge -The characterful open plan living area with it`s feature fireplace and log burner
Meadow`s Edge -The bespoke kitchen is compact and very well equipped
The south facing gardens burst into colour come spring
The landscaped central courtyard is filled with herbs and fragrant flowers
Stunning rural views over glorious countryside in the North York Moors National Park
Far reaching views over Newtondale from the open farmland behind the cottage
Wonderful walks from the door, forget the car!
We are surrounded by waymarked footpaths, Cropton Forest is open access so great walks..
Meet the neighbours!
Have a look at our other wonderful cottages -  Willows` End sleeps up to 5
Willows` End  - the inviting lounge with woodburner
All our bedrooms have fully fitted ensuite shower rooms - Middlehead has a family bathroom
Brock Cottage - pretty painted king size bedroom with ensuite shower room
Relax in the sunny conservatory reception
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve R
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Don't know what to say. This was by far the most stunning accommodation we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few over the years. Sue and Ben (hosts) were absolutely brilliant. The welcome we received was exceptional and the tranquility of the location was amazing. With it been Valentines weekend, Sue went out of her way to arrange roses,champagne and chocolate upon our arrival. The log stove was burning beautifully and the lighting throughout the cottage was sp serene. We stayed in Meadows Edge Cottage, which was decorated out to the highest of standards. Everything needed for our stay was on hand and Sue and Ben were there at any time of the day or night if needed. The beautiful forest was literally on our doorstep and the view of the Meadows was fantastic. To finish off, I would, without a doubt, recommend Cropton Forest Lodge and Cottages for anybody looking for a peaceful,relaxing most welcoming break. Credit to Sue and Ben for achieving such a wonderful holiday letting. We will most certainly be returning later in year. STUNNING !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome we received and the outstanding beauty of the Cottage
Liked least: Not staying long enough
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is beautiful, owners are fantastic, spotlessly clean, fair price.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and speed of WIFI
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gaynor139
Wakefield
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“IDILLYC”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This was our second visit to Cropton Forest Lodge and was just as amazing as the first time. We wanted a winter break in a place where it really didn't matter if we got snowed in! We stayed in Meadows Edge cottage and Sue and Ben really have thought of everything. Attention to detail is their speciality, we had fresh logs every day for the fire, tea lights, thermos flasks, a very well stocked kitchen and a lovely piece of fruit cake to greet us. The cottages are beautiful - Ben's craftsmanship is everywhere and Sue's flair with soft furnishings and pictures is delightful. We did have plenty of snow and Sue and Ben cleared the very long drive for us so that we got home safely after a day out. Add to all of this the boot room for muddy boots and wet coats and the beautiful conservatory for relaxing with a book and you really have the perfect place to stay. We are very much looking forward to our next visit - this place is worth every penny and is a rare find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the place is just beautiful
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 22, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the quality of the property.
Liked least: Nothing, it was fantastic.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing