We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pickering
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    109
    18
    10
    3
See reviews for
61
225
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Big thanks to Darren at the bar top lad just what you need!!! The stories the Service great. Also big thanks to Sara lovely girl sorted out everything we asked and the beans. Lol!!! puts in some hours too both of them. Maids the rooms were spot on. Thanks. Hopefully be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

lovely hotel in super position in the middle of Pickering.
Room was large , clean and well appointed.
All the staff were friendly and informative. Special mention here of Darren the barman, a real star.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magnus65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Wakering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Our second visit and the service was excellent from the start again. The room was superb overlooking the garden. A warm welcome guaranteed - the staff that served us from the reception to Darren the barman and Sara and the lovely lady that served us for breakfast this morning.
The food was lovely and all deserve a pat on the back for such an excellent service.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have just had three nights away for my wife's birthday, from the moment we arrived we only had the best attention nothing was to much trouble from every member of the staff. I have stain in hotels all over the world and I can say that this was one of the best. We are looking forward to another short stay in June.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the garden are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Had a our yearly Masonic weekend at the Forest & Vale this time and had a wonderful time. Food was excellent and the room well appointed and immaculate. All the staff and very friendly with smiles on their faces which was a nice change. The new barman Darren did a excellent job supplying liquid refreshments for all. Is in a good location for exploring the local area and beyond - we travelled to Sandsend, Renswick Bay & Whitby in the knowledge we would return to this most welcoming hotel - WELL DONE to all and my fellow brethren.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
215 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Talbot Hotel Malton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Old Lodge
The Old Lodge
#1 of 4 in Malton
495 reviews
11.5 mi away
Burythorpe House
Burythorpe House
#1 of 1 in Burythorpe
536 reviews
17.8 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel

Property: Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
Address: Malton Road, Pickering YO18 7DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pickering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forest And Vale Hotel
Best Western Pickering
Pickering Best Western
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing