We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality”
Review of Fortune Inn

Fortune Inn
Ranked #50 of 69 Restaurants in Pickering
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Opposite To Famous North Yorkshire Steam Railway Station
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Dined for the first time at Fortune Inn. The food far exceeded any other Chinese restaurant I have visited, and there has been a few!
The food was very good quality and was not full of salt and MSGs. My Kung Po king prawn was full of prawns and cashew nuts along with crunchy vegetables.
The desserts were tasty and my brandy coffee was the best I have had,
The staff/owners were so friendly and smiley nothing was too much trouble.
You may pay a little more than 'the run of the mill' restaurants but it is well worth it !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angela848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Owner at Fortune Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Angela,
Your review is very encouraging,exactly what we aim to do in our establishment; get what you pay for. Our team is very happy to read your review and will keep up our standard. Thank you very much for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you soon.
Best regards,
Jennifer Mo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 187 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a takeaway for four of us & found all of our dishes to be very good in taste, portion size & value.
Would book & eat in the restaurant if we return to Pickering.
Only downside really was that we were staying a couple of miles outside & they haven't a delivery service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DLNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Owner at Fortune Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear DLNY,
We are delighted to acknowledge your review. I am glad you enjoyed your take-away food and hope you will come and try our restaurant service in a nearest future. Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Went to the fortune inn with my other half and son!! Fantastic hostess who was so welcoming!! Very wide choice of food on the menu! The service was prompt the food was excellent!! Piping hot and full of flavor,nothing seemed to be to much as my son is quite fussey but the staff made every effort to cater to his needs!! We would highly recommend the fortune in to anyone and hope to return again very soon!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Owner at Fortune Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Brandon C,
What a wonderful review , you made our team very happy . Thank you for your custom and satisfaction with excellent food. Please do tell us what you like, we will try to cater for your liking.
Thank you for your time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great tasting and looking food - staff are very friendly and engaging - can't do enough for you. A good experience.

Thank ben s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Owner at Fortune Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Ben s,
We appreciated your kind review about our good tasty and good looking food. A review like yours encourage our team to get stronger, thank you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you very much for your time, effort and appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our second trip to Pickering for the night and to this restaurant. First trip a little disappointed but we had made the mistake of chosing our favourite meals from out usual restaurant at home. This time just went for what we fancied - sizzling platters, plus soup and dumplings as starters. Excellent - really enjoyed and will be back. Also excellent very attentive service

Thank Chimpster65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Owner at Fortune Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Chimpster 65,
Our team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meals and the excellent service in our restaurant. We look forward to looking after in a nearest future. Thank you for your time to write the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fortune Inn also viewed

Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Fortune Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing