We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ingledene Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 45 Pickering B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Our room was just amazingly large. Very comfortable, and helpful landlady.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danceclothears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 61 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

A very warm welcome from Sandra and Dave. Very comfortable and clean room with good facilities and lovely breakfast served at a time to suit us. We felt really welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank feemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The owner, Mrs Sandra Dawson is an experienced caterer and hostess who provided us with much local information over and above the usual guidebook info.
The ambiance was relaxing with the hostess ensuring that all our needs were catered for. couldn't help us enough.
The room was en-suite with a sizeable bathroom opening from our spacious bedroom.
The food was delicious and more than expectations could wish for. (Mrs Dawson has been in the catering business for many years and takes pride in every aspect of the service she provides.
We will definitely go back there (soon, I hope) and we have recommended Ingledene to our friends who visit N. Yorks regularly, especially those who visit Whitby.

Well done!!

Room Tip: Just tell Mrs Dawson exactly what your preferences are and she will adapt rooms if necessary to acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahjaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

A warm and friendly atmosphere is provided by Sandra and Dave. Set in a lovely location with an easy reach of the town centre. The bedroom was clean and very confortable and the breakfast was superb. i would recommend this B&B to anyone as i really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank ryan123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

This was our second visit to Ingledene and confirmed our experience from the first time that it is just our sort of place: friendly, clean, warm, comfortable and with a good breakfast, for which the free-range eggs are layed in the field next door.
The setting is beautiful with a large garden backing on to Pickering Beck, and it's only a pleasant 10 minute stroll to the centre of town where you can eat out, wander round the medieval castle ruins. or take a stream train across the moors to the coast.
Sandra was very helpful, suggesting places to visit, or to eat, and we fitted a lot into our all-too-short stay, but have plenty more to see next time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PollyandJamey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stayed here with our two boys aged 5 and 7. The room was comfortable and the boys had proper beds - not camp beds. We were in a four poster. In the wardrobe was a box of cars some games and a big box of LEGO. We had brought some toys with us but actually the boys just played with the lego, making space buggies and rocket launchers. Fantastic. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Only minor point is the shower not having a screen so you have to have a bath and just use the shower to rinse hair. Great location - easy to walk in to Pickering and lots of walks from the door. Very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cordelia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

After getting a fully booked rebuff from a hotel i'd used last yr - my bruv and his wife suggested i give Ingledene a try, they'd [along with my parents] had stayed here two yrs on the trot and enthused about it totally... so i did, and got a decent deal along with a great room.

Hotel is located some ten mins walk along easy level paths from main st of Pickering, where all amenities and bars / restaurants were located, oh and also the rly station, which is the departure point of the world renowned North York Moors Railway. the very reason for my visit.

Sandra & Dave's welcome was effervescent and warm ,as was my duration there, nothing was any trouble for them, parking was fine, within the grounds and the size of the property and surrounding land was suprising, why it even possesses its own small beck at foot of the grounds - Home reared chickens ensure fresh eggs for brekky each day.

My room was well furnished, spotlessly clean and en suite as well with a hefty decent shower to boot. along with wall mounted telly and tea / coffee making facilities as well, after hours noise was minimal, thankfully no local herberts showing the town how noisy their cars were!!!! noisiest thing the whistles of the steam loco's from the station!

Dave, was a great source of local knowledge especially advising on pubs and places to eat etc, his advice was spot on i must say ! {Black Swan for a great pint of Black Sheep and cracking snap]

The scoff at the 'dene was well above the standard you'd tend to get for a b & b at this price meaning you get a great deal here!

As mentioned my visit was for the sole purpose of trundling up n down the NYMR line between Pickering n Whitby. and i thoroughly enjoyed it all even a wander round Whitby which was typical chocolate box cover piccys...

Food prices in town were variable not unsurprisingly, as were beer prices, but with some exceptions they did tend to pull the shutters down quite early in the evenings, which for a market town at height of the season was peculiar to say the least! Those establishments which bucked this trend reaped the benefits...

Yeah - all in all an ideal location and an easy walk to the centre of town, don't let the narrow lane approach scare you! If you have Google Earth or Google maps / Streetview, then check it out that way...

yep, can reccomend this place whole heartedly

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martEdwinstowe_Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pickering hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
3 mi away
Rocklands Lodges
Rocklands Lodges
#1 of 29 in Pickering
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barker Stakes Farm
Barker Stakes Farm
#2 of 45 in Pickering
436 reviews
4.4 mi away
High Farm Bed and Breakfast
High Farm Bed and Breakfast
#18 of 45 in Pickering
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingledene Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingledene Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ingledene Mill Lane, Pickering YO18 8DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Price Range: $109 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ingledene Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingledene Bed & Breakfast Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing