We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great birthday meal!”

Cilantro Pan Indian Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 69 Restaurants in Pickering
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Cilantro does Indian food with passion" The menu oozes culinary delights; from the selection of ingredients to the presentation of the food. The Cilantro menu embodies a unique blend of ethnic and progressive dishes and the chefs will always push boundaries with their combination of modern and traditional influences. The front of house team is friendly, responsive, informed and discreet. Staff would be delighted to host your party and help you commemorate your special occasion in style. Their exquisite cuisine and selected wine list will be admired by you and guest. Eat here first, whether you are a curry lover or not!
Bradford
Level Contributor
243 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great birthday meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

9 of us visited here for a birthday celebration.

Our table was ready when we arrived and we were seated promptly.

Everyone ordered starters and mains and everyone was very satisfied and very full!

Very good curries and very good starters. Would go back again, I've been to Spice 4u and they are on a par offering different types of curries.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    59
    16
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great find !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Good authentic cuisine, combined with a friendly warm atmosphere made for a relaxed and enjoyable meal. Good value too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylye
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Had dinner here on 1st November prior to attending a conference. Fantastic food and great service, all at a good price. Highly recommended

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Fast Efficient Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

A cosy comfortable restaurant. We chose Indian cuisine which was not too spicy, though European food is also on the menu. The waiter service was quick, efficient, friendly and reasonably priced.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cessna152towser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
219 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Curry @ Cilantro, you won't be disappointed.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Third night out in Pickering and we hit the jackpot again!!
Lovely staff, very tastefully decorated Indian restaurant, with eye catching window display of spices and a beautiful patterned sari and the food was stunning.
Pumpkin bhuna as it was nearly Halloween, this was beautiful with coriander and other tasty but not overpowering flavours. My sons favourite chicken tikka masala was a hit, we had our curry with peshwari naan, it was a plateful and pilau rice, without all the nasty colourings! All in all a perfect meal. The very kind waiter told us about the special offers which were available on Thursday and Sundays I think.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mad-on-Maldives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cilantro Pan Indian Restaurant also viewed

Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Cilantro Pan Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing