We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not go back”
Review of Spice 4U

Spice 4U
Ranked #2 of 69 Restaurants in Pickering
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
north wales
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Would not go back”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Where do I start. ....
Not the biggest fan of Indian food but the company I was in love it so gave it a go.
I understand it was busy but to wait an hour and a half for your main after starters is a bit to long.
And cramped into a restaurant is not comfortable when eating. Sent our drinks back twice after getting them wrong. Nicest part of my meal was the chips. Would I go back no

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jueNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    138
    39
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food posoning again, will never eat here again!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

After getting ill from eating here the first time, I wasent going to eat here again. However a friend convinced me to try again, which has lead to getting food posioning from eating hear again! It is hardly surprising when they have a 1 star hygiene rating! Will never eat here again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jame_doger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Curry”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just popped in Spice4U on the off chance, as we were staying in Pickering for a week.
Friendly and attentive staff, nice surroundings and great food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AC_Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We arrived at 7.00pm and as usual we were greeted with a smile and the shaking of hands. It was very busy for 7.00 on a Saturday evbening. They have recently change their menu, still have a great choice of curries starters and sundries and still excellent value for money. We will continue to be regulars here for mant more years to come.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grattan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always a good meal...”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Another lovely meal - always good food and service. The food is very fresh tasting and well prepared - we have never had a poor meal from here. Worth ordering ahead for take aways as does get busy, but nice area to wait in. We would highly recommend and will definately continue to be regulars!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chickenrescue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice 4U also viewed

Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Spice 4U? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing