We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pickering
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ashfield House Luxury B&B
Ranked #17 of 49 Pickering B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Lovely in every way and well worth a visit to this home from home. Spotless, bright accommodation, excellent luxury bathroom, all you could need for an enjoyable stay from the comfy bed to all the little details..... everything had been thought of!! The conservatory, with its wildlife garden, was a wonderful place to sit and eat the delicious breakfast and the cosy lounge was a peaceful place to sit and read with a cup of tea. Difficult not to use an excess of superlatives!!! Thank you will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you Pauline for your kind words. We are pleased that you both enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the facilities we provide. The conservatory is a lovely place to relax with a cuppa after a busy day exploring the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
152
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Fantastic B&B Luxury rooms and showers with big fluffy towels. Two lounges. Huge breakfasts with lots of choice. Five nights of indulgence! Free Dalby Forest pass. Within Walking distance of the town and North Yorkshire Moors Railway. Tea and cake on arrival and chocolates in the room!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

First class - Excellent
Very welcoming - lovely/first rate and roomy accomodation. Liked the idea of the room and conservatory although we didn't use it on this occassion. Breakfast was excellent+++. Ideal location close to the centre. WIll definately return, have already looked to see if there is availability for October. Thanks to Debbie

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueRoy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have never written a review on Trip Advisor before but felt the need to in this case .This was the best B&B we have stayed at for a very long time Debbie and Tommy were very welcoming .Everything about our 3 night stay was perfect from the welcoming Tea and Lemon Cake when we arrived to the excellent breakfasts each morning .Our room was spotlessly clean lovely comfortable bed excellent shower good selection of teas and coffees biscuits and crisps
This was our first time at Ashfield House and wont be the last .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bletchley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

A big thank you to Debbie for making our stay perfect. The house was excellent. Beautiful bedroom, comfy bed and tasty big breakfast. If we are ever travelling to this area again will be booking at Ashfield House for definate. Don't miss out on this lovely B & B.
S&S.J

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueJJ229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

As usual Debbie and Tommy gave us a fantastic welcome with a cup of tea and lemon drizzle cake just out of the oven.
The room can't fault it, excellent facilities ( a variety of teas coffee & crisps chocolate etc.) lovely big bed and shower and a lovely cooked breakfast.
This is our third time and not our last!

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balkissock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed two nights here in May and Debbie made us feel very much at home. The place really is a luxury B&B. The rooms were very upscale and beautiful. The breakfasts were excellent and the setting in the conservatory was very relaxing.

It is in a good location and easy walking to downtown. We used Debbie's pass for hiking in the forests. She also made reservations for us at the White Swan ( an upscale Pub with excellent food) one night for supper.

All in all a super stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RHHHtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pickering hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Forest & Vale Hotel
0.7 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Barker Stakes Farm
Barker Stakes Farm
#3 of 49 in Pickering
398 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eleven Westgate
Eleven Westgate
#10 of 49 in Pickering
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
17 Burgate
17 Burgate
#18 of 49 in Pickering
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashfield House Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashfield House Luxury B&B

Property: Ashfield House Luxury B&B
Address: 36A Ruffa Lane, Pickering YO18 7HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern detached stone built B&B. 8 minute walk into Pickering, private off street parking, two spacious double bedrooms, kingsize beds, large luxury en-suite shower rooms. Local handmade chocolates. Generous hospitality trays refilled daily including mineral water, fresh coffee and Yorkshire crisps. We have two stunning guest lounges one with a log burning stove, perfect to come back to after a day exploring the coast or countryside in the colder months and the other, tranquil conservatory to enjoy in the warmer days and evenings. Breakfast is served in the conservatory overlooking our wildflower meadow, this is a perfect place for seeing the many varieties of birds that flock to our garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ashfield House Luxury B&B Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing