We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely people . Lovely place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
High Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 49 Pickering B&B and Inns
Nr Stowmarket
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely people . Lovely place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Four of us stayed at High Farm at the end of October- what a lovely welcome we had! roaring fire ( such a treat - we only have radiators at home) home made cakes and tea. nothing was too much trouble, comfy beds, wonderful breakfasts , good pub just down the road - what more could you want? We will definitely hope to be staying with Ruth and Stephen again!

Room Tip: The bedroom we had was a bit larger than the one my brother-in - law had. but both rooms had a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was our second visit to High Farm and again it was excellent. I felt the need to tell veryone how good it is.We were greeted by the Lovely Ruth and a delicious plateful of homemade cakes.The rooms are cosy and well kept and spotless. Ruth does make sure you have everthing you need and nothing is too much trouble. Her breakfasts are yummy and again you can have what you want. We stay at High Farm for the Pickering War Weekend, which is always excellent, and Ruth & family make sure we have all the comforts of home.I really can't praise them enough. Look forward to next year.

Room Tip: Choose room no 1 it is spacious and has lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moira4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Lovely, welcoming stay in the B & B . Ruth and Stephen excellent hosts, homemade cakes on arrival, which were very welcome after travelling for five hours. Would definitely recommend this B&B, and would most definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Both the rooms that our friend and we had were of the same quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just returned from a cold 2 weeks in Yorkshire, Stayed in one of the cottages which was very warm and comfortable, a very warm welcome from Ruth and Stephen ( thanks for the home made cakes on arrival ) along with the cottage made an excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22sfud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Lovely B&B with log fire on those chilly evenings. Beautiful garden to sit in on those warm days. Lovely setting plenty of walks nearby, Cropton brewery and New inn just down the road. Ruth and Steven make the best breakfast in Yorkshire and make thier guests so welcome. We try and make it at least once a year. A taste of Heaven.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms and they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-Bone-York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2008

Lovely little hotel right in the heart of the country, The beer is lush, me and my friends had a fantastic weekend there, carnt wait to go again

  • Liked — The beer
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katemojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pickering hotels
4.1 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
2.0 mi away
Belmont
Belmont
#11 of 49 in Pickering
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
5.0 mi away
Barker Stakes Farm
Barker Stakes Farm
#3 of 49 in Pickering
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Laurel Bank Bed and Breakfast
Laurel Bank Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 49 in Pickering
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
4.7 mi away
Milburn Arms Hotel
Milburn Arms Hotel
#23 of 49 in Pickering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
6.0 mi away
Beansheaf
Beansheaf
#27 of 49 in Pickering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: High Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: High Street | Cropton, Pickering YO18 8HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — High Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the friendly atmosphere of this elegant Victorian country house, surrounded by beautiful gardens filled with many varieties of trees, shrubs and roses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, LateRooms, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your High Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Farm Bed And Breakfast Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing