We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centre Parcs without the swimming!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pickering
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Centre Parcs without the swimming!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

After not being able to visit our usual centre parks location: a search for Dog Friendly (a necessity) and a hot tub (the kids request) brought us to Forest Holidays. We are lovers of North Yorkshire having spent many family holidays as a child and with my children in Robin Hoods Bay & Whitby. Keldy Cabins gave us the opportunity for a new experience near to an area we always enjoy.

As a family - 3 kids @ 13, 10 & 9weeks plus a dog we need to accommodate different needs and this weekend was exactly what we needed. Simplicity with a touch of luxury. The cabin was beautiful, a home from home, the hot tub bliss and in such a beautiful location.

The kids have come away with a new love for adventure after taking part in the ranger experience and exploring the forest, its was their quote - forest holidays gave them centre parks without the swimming opening a door for new adventures.

We will certainly be returning again, as a family and in due course maybe just mum and dad - to really make the most of the peace and quiet!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent family break at Keldy. I am delighted we could tick all the boxes and open a door for new adventures too, and pleased to hear that this new experience may lead to more in the future.

Kind regards,
Amanda Clarke
Holiday Advisors Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    270
    113
    60
    34
See reviews for
393
370
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

It was our first forest holiday and we were not disappointed. Stayed for a long weekend in cabin 15. The cabin was very clean and well equipped. Beds comfortable and hot tub the ideal place to star gaze in the evening over a bottle of wine. Wished we had used more of the on site facilities, but ventured to Whitby for a day, and also a day on the moors via the train. Our 2yr old loved the whole weekend. We will be back, thank you for a lovely family weekend.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely family weekend. Keldy has some great places to visit as you have found out, and after a day out you can return to the forest and relax in the hot tub. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Amanda Clarke
Holiday Advisors Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Fantastic location and fantastic friendly people. Clean cabins and great to have the hot tub
The ranger AJ is great with both adults and the kids on the activities they did. Great walks and biking tracks around the area and can be used as a base to travel around to see more of the local area

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your Forest Holidays break at Keldy. AJ is passionate about the forest and that really shows when he leads the Forest Ranger activities. I am pleased you enjoyed them. I hope we will see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Amanda Clarke
Holiday Advisors Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I must say that the tranquillity of the forest is great. We heard a bit of noise from the people in the hot tub of the cabin behind us well after midnight but nothing over the top. The cabin was clean and modern. The staff helpful and pleasant when dealing with our book in and enquiries. Fabulous to have the hot tub. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent break at Keldy. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed a tranquil break in the forest and I do hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,
Amanda Clarke
Holiday Advisors Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay here and it was nothing short of the perfect way for some time out. Once we'd checked in we didn't have any further interaction with anyone until we checked out again. The cabin was a good standard and problem free and hot tub was total bliss. We'll certainly be back for a 3rd visit

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katie_wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your short and sweet review following another getaway at Keldy. I am delighted you enjoyed your break and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Amanda Clarke
Holiday Advisors Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We have just arrived back from a mon to fri stay in golden oak number 13, we are very sad to be home it was so lovely and relaxing especially having no phone signal! We could have stayed much longer. The lodge was lovely and clean the hot tub was extra nice on an evening looking at the stars. The cabin has everything you need to enjoy your stay. We tried an indian in Pickering on the Monday which was beautiful and also had fish and chips from the van on the wed which were also nice. We were very lucky to see some deer outside of our lodge. The walks in the forest are beautiful our dog loved it. I would love to go back next time for longer I can't recommend it enough.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank angelwings2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for recommending us, I am delighted that you had such a lovey break at Keldy. It sounds as if you enjoyed the forest, ate some great meals and totally relaxed. I do hope we will see you again for more of the same.

Kind regards,
Amanda Clarke
Holiday Advisors Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I and another couple visited 4th-7th april with our two dogs in cabin 58. Have to say what a fantastic mini break, lovely clean cabins, hot tub was amazing, the staff couldnt do enough for us. The milkshakes are to die for. We visited whitby for the day and a local village 3 miles away. Only downside is there is ZERO phone signal, however this is not the forest holidays fault and when we ventured out we had signal but we didnt mind as we wanted a getaway. There is free wifi in the reception area or a pay phone. Thanks for a great mini break forest holidays. Well worth the money and definitely going again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankiealice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent break with us at Keldy. I am so pleased you found everything to your liking – including the milkshakes. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Amanda Clarke
Holiday Advisors Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
3.5 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
661 reviews
17.8 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#27 of 28 in Scarborough
2,345 reviews
9.3 mi away
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
15.1 mi away
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
#3 of 28 in Scarborough
1,499 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rocklands Lodges
Rocklands Lodges
#1 of 28 in Pickering
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

Property: Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire
Address: Cropton, Pickering YO18 8HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Pickering
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury cabin breaks in the forest with idyllic natural surroundings. Our cabins at Keldy are enveloped in the deep calm of the forest, some hidden beneath the trees and others opening out onto grassy, sunlit glades. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Keldy Forest Cabins Hotel Pickering
Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire Pickering

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing