We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrs s f b
1 review
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Pickering is a very attractive little town with lots to see in the surrounding area. Lark Cottage is lovely and very well laid out with everything you could want to make your stay enjoyable. Would definitely book again and stay longer next time as there was to much to see in our short weekend. Thank you Candy looking forward to next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review it's always a pleasure to hear that my guests have enjoyed staying at Lark cottage and appricated the facilities. I want every one who stays to have a great time and enjoy Pickering and the surrounding area. I look forward to you staying with use again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure...
1 review
“Nice cottage”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very good location in Pickering, close to all shops. Central location for visiting Yorkshires main attractions. Cottage of olde worlde charm, very clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thanks for your kind comments good to hear that you enjoyed Pickering and your stay at Lark Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danscotne...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful cottage!”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my wife stayed at Lark Cottage for my birthday weekend, The cottage is beautiful and was what we wanted, we felt at home from the moment we stepped in and we was amazed with how Candy had made us welcome with leaving us with with breakfast and coffee in the kitchen, the cottage is fully furnished and a nice touch with board games and books to read , the cottage Situated in the middle of the town centre there is so much around you from local butcher toads of pubs and restaurants. There is so much to visit and it was only a shame we didn't stay longer so we could of done more, the highlight for me was how close we was to Dalby Forest where we went mountain biking!! me and my wife will certainly visit again and I would personally like to Thank Candy for letting us stay in your beautiful Cottage!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review it's always a pleasure to hear that my guests have enjoyed staying at Lark cottage and appricated the facilities. I want every one who stays to have a great time and enjoy Pickering and the surrounding area. I look forward to you staying with use again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen r
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly located,dog friendly cottage.”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Perfectly located just steps away from the main high street in Pickering,this cottage is charming!.With a well fitted kitchen and cosy lounge/diner downstairs and a twin bedroom and bathroom on 1st floor,the double bedroom is on 2nd floor and is a good size with very comfy bed and beams.we slept very well and although this is on a busy main road we didn't get disturbed by noise in the double room or downstairs.
The cottage has all you need for a short break or indeed a longer holiday and is a great base for exploring this beautiful area with Whitby approx 35-40 mins drive away.
I regularly holiday in this area but 1st time in this cottage! will be back and will recommend to anyone wanting to explore the area but have all the amenties of a charming market town with individual shops on your doorstep.pickering has many good eating places and some dog friendly too! we ate at the Black swan whih is located at rear of cottage and can be acessed this way! ideal! great food and a "proper" pub!.
Also the pie and mash shop on the road to the castle is dog friendly as is the Bay Horse and the White swan.
If you want good beaches for dogs try sandsend just after whitby and further up Runswick bay.
Really enjoyed it and thoroughly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review it's always a pleasure to hear that my guests have enjoyed staying at Lark cottage and appricated the facilities. I want every one who stays to have a great time and enjoy Pickering and the surrounding area. I look forward to you staying with use again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal65...
1 review
“The cottage was so warm ans cosy very welcoming we actually wanted to stay longer.Everything on your doorstep fantastic.”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The photos for this cottage don't do it justice it is brilliant everything you need inside spotlessly clean. Thank you Candy .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review it's always a pleasure to hear that my guests have enjoyed staying at Lark cottage and appricated the facilities. I want every one who stays to have a wonderful visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAS978
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely cottage locatated in the centre of Pickering, close to pubs, shops and railway station for steam railway journeys. Cottage had everything needed for a short break - well furnished, cosy and pet friendly. Excellent pub for meals on doorstep. Only drawbacks are lack of wifi and parking, although free is not guaranteed. Neither of these caused a problem to us.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Thank you for your compliments on Lark Cottage and to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and Pickering. Parking is free in front of the cottages which is a bonus as there is no time limit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matjulie
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage and great location”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stopped here for two nights, the cottage is lovely with all the amenities you need, Candy even includes a welcome pack of tea, coffee and milk and also washing up liquid etc. The cottage is ideally located for pubs and restaurants, we enjoyed a meal at spice 4 u -Indian restaurant and the Black Swan pub. We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank your for your compliments on Lark Cottage and to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and Pickering.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing