We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DAS978
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely cottage locatated in the centre of Pickering, close to pubs, shops and railway station for steam railway journeys. Cottage had everything needed for a short break - well furnished, cosy and pet friendly. Excellent pub for meals on doorstep. Only drawbacks are lack of wifi and parking, although free is not guaranteed. Neither of these caused a problem to us.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Thank you for your compliments on Lark Cottage and to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and Pickering. Parking is free in front of the cottages which is a bonus as there is no time limit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matjulie
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage and great location”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stopped here for two nights, the cottage is lovely with all the amenities you need, Candy even includes a welcome pack of tea, coffee and milk and also washing up liquid etc. The cottage is ideally located for pubs and restaurants, we enjoyed a meal at spice 4 u -Indian restaurant and the Black Swan pub. We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank your for your compliments on Lark Cottage and to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and Pickering.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersmit...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a superb location”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I wanted to explore the North Yorkshire Moors and the surrounding area and after checking various other cottages decided to book Lark Cottage, and we were not disappointed. The appointments were first class, and the location could hardly be bettered, handy for all the local attractions, and free parking right outside was a bonus! We were made to feel welcome everywhere we went, and particularly we found the Black Swan very friendly, we were made to feel very welcome even if we only popped in for a drink. We would wholeheartedly recommend Lark Cottage for anyone visiting the area, in fact, if we come back to Yorkshire anytime soon we would certainly hope to stay there again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank your for your compliments on Lark Cottage and to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and Pickering.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEWP12
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfy cottage in town centre”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nice cottage, well equipped and close to everything. The beds were very good and the cottage was nice and warm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank your for your compliments on Lark Cottage and to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and Pickering.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing