We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation, great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 2 Seacove

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Seacove - with Beach in background
View from master bedroom
The Ridgeway - viewed from Living room
Saundersfoot
Saundersfoot
Saundersfoot
Tenby
St Davids
Caldey Monstery
Barafudle Bay
Amroth
Coppett Hall Beach - Saunderfoot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea Q
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation, great location”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We were so happy with the accommodation and the location of the property. We could walk to the seafront in a couple of minutes and the shops were even closer. We would love to return for another stay soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WavingIan
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great house in a great location!”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Seacove is a lovely house in a brilliant location, maximum one minute walk to the impressive beach. The provided car park permit was a nice touch, as were the chocolate biscuits left for us. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to anyone planning a visit to Saundersfoot. If you are not up to walking to Tenby cheap and frequent buses stop just down the road. Everything worked exactly as expected and the owner was very helpful and available if we'd had any issues but thankfully we didn't. Alfie our Sprocker Spaniel loved the beaches but just a word of warning they do not allow dogs from May - October

The house, location and surprisingly sunny weather ensured we had a lovely long weekend!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian H
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Central to all local sights”
Reviewed November 26, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Lovely split level flat plenty of room for four adults and one large dog right in the centre of Saundersfoot village.

The Apartment was clean and well equipped with dishwasher, microwave and washing machine and all kitchen equipment .

we will stay again hopefully next year. Would recommend for couples or families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely split level apartment in the heart of Saundersfoot”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had an amazing 4 nights in this little gem. Great location and it was home away from home. Very comfortable and tidy. All the amenities you need being away. We could have stayed longer.

The owner was very helpful during our stay. We are definitely returning and would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Seacove and that the weather at the end of september was better than most of the summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Another brilliant week in a well appointed, fabulously maintained exquisite apartment. The facilities are top quality and truly home from home. I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting the ultimate, affordable seaside break.
AAAAA

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Saundersoot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dekko2015
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice apartment,good location.”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment was in a good location for all facilities Saundersfoot had to offer,beach,pubs,restaurants.There were some good coastal paths to walk,especially to Wisemans Bridge and Amroth.
The apartment was spacious and well equipped,with a glimpse of a sea view.Sadly it wasn't as clean as it should have been hence the low score rating.
There was no courtesy contact from the owner,overall a bit disappointing.If the apartment had been clean it would have scored a 4

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: General cleanliness was below average,
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed Saundersfoot.

I am sorry you did not feel that the apartment was as clean as it should have been. I am disappointed by this given that I have never received a complaint in 8 years of letting Seacove.

Prior to any stay I contact each guest personally giving instructions and most importantly giving my personal phone number should there be any problems. I also include a comprehensive information folder in the apartment again giving my contact details where I ask guests to contact me should there be any issues during their stay.

I did not hear from you during your stay, so I am assuming that the issues to which you alluded to did not affect your stay too much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing