We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful retreat”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Coastal Corner

view from mezzanine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from mezzanine
bedroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
view from mezzanine
bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom view to mezzanine
lounge
dining area view to garden
ensuite
kitchen
mezzanine
mezzanine
balcony off mezzanine
Tea on the deck in the sun
celebrate special occasions
Saundersfoot beach
saundersfoot beach
Woods between saundersfoot and wisemans bridge
tunnels by the beach
path between saundersfoot and wiseman's bridge
mountai biking
Tenby Harbour, training evening for Ironman Wales
yoga and stretch in the quiet by the pond
relax by the pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SuzShorty
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely peaceful retreat”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Me and my new husband stayed here for 3 nights after our wedding and we had an amazing time. The accommodation was really homely and well furnished and all the facilities were sparkling clean and comfortable. The location was perfect and we were able to walk and pedal bike to all the desired local attractions. We will definitely be back and would recommend to all friends and family. Thanks Nalda!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Home”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked a short 2 night stay at Coastal Corner as we wanted to relive our childhood and visit Saundersfoot (around a 10 minute walk) and Tenby (around a 10 minute drive). We were greeted by Nalda who was most welcoming. The annex was most beautiful! We would definitely book again if we visited again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife, baby daughter and I stayed at Coastal Corner in early September 2015. It's a lovely little annex with a bright, airy living space and cosy little bedroom.

There was a nice little welcome present from Nalda, the lady who owns it, and she also took the trouble of popping her head in on the night we arrived to see how we were settling in (which was nice).

It's about a 10 minute walk to/from Saundersfoot and a short drive to Tenby.

We've mentioned it to friends and family and have recommended it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely apartment, excellent base for Pembrokshire touring. It has all you would need for a comfortable, realising and cosy break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's such a light and airy space.
Liked least: The hill walk up from Saundersfoot after a drink or two!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dawnycee
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A lovely, clean and spacious holiday home. We had a lovely time on our three night stay. Like I said to nalda when we first met, the pictures on trip advisor don't do the place justice!
Just a short 5-10 minute walk to the beach and shops in the town, and it was so peaceful.
A bottle of cava and welsh cakes were awaiting us on arrival, and also tea, coffee, hot chocolate, various herbal teas and milk were all very nice additional extras.
We would definitely book to come here again in the future.
Thank you for a lovely break Nalda. Dawn and Rob.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and spacious
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dugh37
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Congratulations Nalda.
The cottage is well designed and your taste pristine.
Everything was to our liking and we settled in straight away.
Good parking and Nalda was most informative as to where to visit.
Cannot praise it enough.
Book it and see for yourselves!
Keith & Hazel Marshall

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2015
Thank you for the great review, hope you will come and stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing