We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic relaxing break”
other travelers have booked this property
Holiday Wooden Pine lodge- newly decorated
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday Wooden Pine lodge- newly decorated
Relaxation on decking Holiday lodge and decking area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Holiday Wooden Pine lodge- newly decorated
Relaxation on decking
Holiday lodge and decking area
Living area, updated
Double bed
Onsite Park and play area with picnic tables
Park on site
Living area
2 single beds, nautical theme
Patio and Bistro table/chairs
Dining/ living area open plan
Kitchen
Lodge 4 'Snowdrop'
Double bed
Pull out double bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vicki S
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic relaxing break”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic stay in the pine lodge, all very clean and well presented, it was perfect for my boyfriend and I, we enjoyed the walk from the site into Saundersfoot and found it to be a good base for exploring the area.
The lodge got a little chilly in the evenings but we put the heating on low and it warmed up straight away so it was no problem.
We did have slight problem with heating and water on the last day, when we contacted the owner they couldn't apologize enough, even though it hadn't effected us much, the owners were very friendly.
I will definitely be staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
Thank you for your review.
We always welcome our guests to return, thank you again claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countrybu...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The farm park once found was clean and grounds well kept. The accommodation did not have the wow factor. It is badly in need of update. The accommodation seems to be more of a converted caravan with a wood structure over it than an actual building made from wood. The fridge was broken, freezing my milk and food. The bed too small, hubby and I had to sleep separately. The cooker was dated, the kitchen cupboards dated, the carpet didn't fit to edge of patio doors and was black with wear. The owner had a nautical theme throughout the converted caravan so much so that we struggled for space to put our things down. I'm sorry but there are so many negatives the only good thing was the heating which worked very well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: calling it a lodge when clearly it was a caravan
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2015
Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay due to the fact that all our other reviews have been of an extremely positive nature resulting in return bookings by several guests.
In relation to your comment regarding the refrigerator being broken, this is totally incorrect as I arrived shortly after your departure finding the refrigerator in complete Working order without freezing any food or drink contained within nor have I received any other complaints regarding the refrigerator by previous guests.
In relation to the bed if it did not meet your requirements there is a sofa contained within the lounge which converts to a king size bed which you and your husband would have been free to use.
I can also confirm that the manufacturers name of this premises is an Albion Stately Pine Lodge and it is not a converted caravan. The interior of the lodge has been decorated however it is 30 years old and the design of the kitchen and bathroom reflect that design period. However the fact that the lodge is 30 years old is reflected in the rental cost compared to a far more modern pine lodge.
The nautical and beach theme contained within the lodge is included with the intention of providing the guests with the feel of being at a seaside harbour
Resort which has been positively commented on by previous guests.
My telephone number is left within the lodge for all guests to contact me and I would have willingly addressed any of the issues raised if you had contacted me during your stay.
Finally the photographs posted on holiday lettings are actual photographs of our lodge and not an artists impression and therefore all our guests can clearly see what they are booking prior to their holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
646sian
South Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect little hidey-hole!”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Live locally but just needed to get away from daily pressures. Lovely, bright, nautical themed cabin which got me in the mood to visit the beach. Weather not very good but heating superb. Quiet despite young families in other cabins. Outside seating area to the back which means privacy, peace and a view. Had to phone the owner as couldn't work out the cooker (wine didn't help!), and got an answer and problem solved straight away. This place is excellent value for money and I came away nicely relaxed. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lounge are v comfortable and relaxing
Liked least: Just a bit closer to the towns due to taxi fares if you don't want to drive but prices not extortionate.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - Highly Recommened”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent clean accomidation within short distance of Saundersfoot. Would highly recommened this for a family who wants and peaceful holiday, but not far from locol ammenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gelert2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money. Peaceful location with fab views from decking.”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Superb value for money. Excellent stay for family. Heating superb and it was December. Spotlessly clean. Excellent amenities. Will definately return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S
Merthyr Tydfil, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing few days after christmas”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Was a welcoming short break. Snowdrop lodge was all decked up for Christmas. Immaculately clean , comfortable and warm. Which was needed because of the low temperatures. Bed linen clean and fresh. T.v with dvd player and a variety of dvd's to keep the kids entertained. Lovely clean well kept site with a kiddies park. In close proximity to saundersfoot and tenby,in fact quite central to all the attractions ie. Bluestone, Heatherton, Oakwood.Folly farm. Enjoyed our stay and will be returning

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George G
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ok for the price”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Arrived late evening on a frosty night ( around midnight), when we actually located which lodge it was, we found that there was no heating on and the place was freezing. It was at least 2.30am before the kids went to sleep fully clothed. Next morning when the lodge had some heat built up it was ok. The lodge was clean , The site itself is quiet and pleasant, and easily accessible off the main road. Just don't drive up moreton lane from saundersfoot, especially in the middle of the night. Overall, acceptable value for the price we paid. Car is advisable

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2014
Thank you for your booking and taking the time to write a review. The lodge has full central heating which is included in the price, there is a thermostat which you can increase and decrease the heating to your comfort. Unfortunately the lodge was unoccupied for 4 days prior to your stay, therefore to help the environment all gas electric etc is switched off when the lodge is unoccupied.. It's available to use on guest arrival.
Many thanks CDS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing