We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely friendly hotel brilliant location couldn't say more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Woodlands Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely friendly hotel brilliant location couldn't say more”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Owners lovely and friendly our bike went in the garage rooms clean and fresh hotel overall lovely would definitely go there again the hotel is situated above the town which hosts lots of pubs and eating places a nice five minute walk down the Hill to eat and back up to walk it off

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephg937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    21
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
98
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last October as we had a 30th birthday in St Brides. We picked the hotel purely based on location as it's only across the road. What a good choice! We checked in and Nicole came to the car and helped carry our bags upstairs to our room. I did not expect this type of service in a small hotel, she was lovely.
Later that evening we had a drink before popping over to St Brides (see my review for that hotel). In the bar was a variety of drinks and we got to meet Mark. Mark was lovely and chatted to us getting to know us and asking about us. He was so lovely that he even offered us a lift as it was starting to rain, it was so nice of him as it was only a 5 minute walk. Breakfast was lovely it was just a shame we didn't get to try the evening meal as we had plans all weekend with family. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

On the 31st of December 2012 I stayed at the Woodlands Hotel in order to celebrate the arrival of the new year in Saundersfoot
The Hotel is excellent and I highly recomend it. The hosts Mark and Nicole are delightful people , so helpful and friendly, the rooms are spacoius and comfortable and the breakfasts are to die for
I really cannot fault the Woodlands and shall definitely return to enjoy another break there

Room Tip: All rooms are of a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank davebriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We booked this hotel as a family party of 16 people. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Mark and Nicole Bowles who introduced us to the hotel and the location. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were very impressed by the standard of cleanliness throughout. Mark and Nicole could not do enough for us during our stay at the hotel, the breakfasts served at the hotel are very nice and there is a large selection to choose from, the bar prices at the hotel are very reasonable, the rooms were very comfortable and the facilities in the room were more than expected, the location of the hotel is as described where it is a short distance down the hill to the local town. This is our first stay at this hotel but we are certainly going to return throughout 2013 and we would recommend this hotel to any person who wishes to stay in Saundersfoot. We would like to thank Mark and Nicole for the warm hospitality during our stay and for making our new years eve a night to remember.

Room Tip: All rooms were of a high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkSamuel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

we stayed here as a party of five with one little girl with us for her birthday treat. The rooms were clean and the owners could not do enough to help you. Breakfast was cooked to order and always far more than we could eat. This small hotel is well placed for sight seeing. Give it a whirl you wont be disappointed. Thank you for looking after us Mark and Nicole.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for the Ironman event with 3 of us competing. The guys really went the extra mile to give us the breakfast we needed in the run up to the event, got up at 5 am on race day and even dropped us to Tenby at 5:30 am, great people and a pleasure to meet, well done guys and thanks for everything!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank busaiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Mark & Nicole were the perfect hosts. Really comfortable 6 day break.Their attention to detail is faultless.The breakfasts were perfect. Pleasant short walk past harbour to town. Can thoroughly recommend this hotel - the ideal place to stay.

Room Tip: We liked Room 4 with a large bay window & partial seaview, spacious, light & well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmy757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.0 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,074 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
2.0 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.1 mi away
Merlewood Hotel
Merlewood Hotel
#4 of 5 in Saundersfoot
145 reviews
2.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Hotel

Property: The Woodlands Hotel
Address: St. Brides Hill, Saundersfoot SA69 9NP, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woodlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small guest accommodation 450 yards village centre and 200 yards from the beach, all rooms en suite, superior rooms are larger with sea view, standard rooms overlook the garden. Free off road parking. Fully licenced, bar leads onto the beer garden. On the Pembrokeshire coastal path route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Saundersfoot
The Woodlands Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing