We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly welcoming B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harbourlight Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 17 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very friendly welcoming B&B”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from a few days stay at the Harbourlight Guesthouse. Great location within Saundersfoot, excellent views of the beach and harbour from the family guestrooms on the top floor. Made to feel at home by Steve & Amy. Very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Great views from the top floor family rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    22
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Me and my mum stayed here this weekend for 2 nights and were very pleased with the location of the b&b and the owners were friendly and helpful, especially Steve. We were allowed to check in early after parking our car in the b&b car park. We were shown to our room which had a double and single bed with en suite but this was very small (the shower cubicle and sink were tiny with mould in the shower tray and on the toilet brush) and the room, although cleaned, had worn bedding, basic decoration and a small tv. There was a bathroom with a bigger shower across the landing which we both used on the first evening but was then locked and remained this way until we left. Breakfast was well organised and there was a choice of various cooked breakfast items. We felt pastries and ham and cheese should have been offered at a 3 star guest house. Compared to other b&bs we have stayed in we were a little disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chewchewchewins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just got back from a few days break and we looking to go back as soon as possible Amy,Steve and family were perfect hosts breakfast was beautiful and room was bright and spotless location is second to none highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grav22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Steve and Amy were absolutely lovely. The location couldn't have been better just a minutes well to beach and the Australian bar right opposite the b&b. Hopefully we will be returning in the near future

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucylui22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Steve and Amy 'plus their girls', are great, helpful, and friendly. Lovely clean, light and airy room with ensuite. Breakfast was perfect, even provide for veggies. Planning to go next year. First class.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This sould be at least a four star simply for the location and excellent service from the owners Stephen and Amy. Its a 2 minute stroll to the beach and all the quaint little shops are right around the corner and tenby is a 5 minute drive away.
Rooms 8 & 9 (family on suites) are on the top floor and have great views across the bay.
The breakfast was lovely and tea coffee and toast were plentiful.rooms were kept spic an span by the owners,parking is restricted but at least there is a space for your car in one of the 6 parking bays and if you double park in front of another guest they will move your car on your behalf as long as you leave your key in your room.there is no restriction on your times coming in or out your free to do as you like.
The wifi works fine even on the top floor and there is freeview in your room too.

All in all my girlfriend and I give this guesthouse 10/10 as it was better than we expected for the money and would highly recommend it....that said we are going to book it again for a months time.

Thank you for a lovely stay.
Kind Regards

Fay & Alistair (we will be back soon)

Book now :)

Room Tip: Book rooms 8 or 9 family ensuites with great views of saundersfoot bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maesteg, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just come back from a short break here... great location we had the large family room facilities spotless.. lovely cooked breakfast and coffee Steve Amy and their 2 princesses were great... one to return to this time next year

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.2 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
2.7 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stoney Bridge Luxury B&B
Stoney Bridge Luxury B&B
#2 of 17 in Saundersfoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbourlight Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourlight Guesthouse

Property: Harbourlight Guesthouse
Address: 2 High Street, Saundersfoot SA69 9EJ, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbourlight Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbourlight is a 3 Star Visit Wales Guesthouse in the heart of Saundersfoot Village. We are family run and around 70 yards from the beach, restaurants, shops and bars of Saundersfoot. There is plenty to do in Saundersfoot with a new Harbour Development. We are close to Oakwood Themepark, Folly Farm, Anna's Welsh Zoo, Pembroke, Manorbier and Carew Castle as well as Tenby. We are based on the Pembrokeshire Coast Path. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harbourlight Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Lights Hotel
Harbourlight Guesthouse Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing