We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location, well equipped apartment and...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of SUEDOIS

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Monkstone Beach, a short (low tide) walk from Saundersfoot
Coppet Hall, towards Saundersfoot beach
The footpath from Saundersfoot to Wiseman's Bridge (Inn!)
Saundersfoot harbour and beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark W
1 review
“great location, well equipped apartment and fantastic owners.”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a lovely time at suedois, we have a 10 month old baby and it was everything we needed for the 3 of us. Close to the beautiful harbour of suedois and a short drive from Tenby.
The owners couldnt do enough for us and the apartment itself is really nicely decorated and equipped. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone as its perfect for couples with/without a baby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: helpful owners
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2016
Thanks for those kind words Mark; it was great having you to stay......come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart P
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Luxurious accommodation perfectly located for exploring the surrounding area.
Nice walks but bus stops outside if required. We didn't use our car all week!
Thanks to our hosts who kept a low profile but were available and very helpful.
We will be back soon.
Thanks Drew and Nicky!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The snug in Suedois
Liked least: nothing, excellent all round
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T
1 review
“Small,compact and cosy.”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A wonderful bolt hole to get away from it all.The place was very warm and comfortable and very well equipped.Would defiantly recommend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Ann...
1 review
“Brilliant little place to stay!”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I was so lucky to have spotted this place on trip adviser. When my boyfriend and I got there his motorbike, it was a lovely day but freezing cold. We were welcomed by tea, coffee and biscuits, which were very much needed! The place was so cozy and had such a homely feel. Sadly we only stayed for 3 nights and wished to have stayed longer. However this just means we'll be back again! In all honesty, we could not fault the care and service Drew and Nicky gave, it was truely one of the best places we've stayed so far. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2016
Thanks for that lovely review - hope we WILL see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavosdave
Southwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“A friendly welcome and a cosy place to stay.”
Reviewed February 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed during storm Imogen,nevertheless the apartment was warm and comfortable within easy reach of Saundersfoot and the coast. We would certainly reccomend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren S
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little place to stay!”
Reviewed January 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Suedois. Drew and Nicky were wonderful hosts and we were welcomed to chocolates and fizz for the new year. This place had everything we could ask for included. All crockery and utensils were provided also so we were able to cook our own meals. It felt like home for the three nights that we were there. We ventured into Saundersfoot and Tenby where there was lots to do and see. I don't have a bad word to say about this place and we will be visiting again in the summer :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2016
Thanks for those kind words.....and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonfp
SW England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is an excellent place to stay. You will find absolutely everything you need at this holiday let. It is well designed and comfortable with the owners taking real care to ensure you have the best of stays. They provide all the things that make it easy - tea, coffee, milk, and everything to self cater. Towels and bedding are great quality

It is well located for visiting Saundersfoot, Tenby and all of Pembrokeshire. It is a 30 minute walk into Saundersfoot, but there is a pub just a ten minute walk away in the other direction and buses runs to just by the property.

The owners are lovely, friendly people who give you your privacy having set you up for a great stay. I have no hesitation recommending Sedois to anyone. Thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners think fo everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing