We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“weekend break”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of House parking for 2 cars on drive
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House parking for 2 cars on drive
Entrance Hall Kitchen Dinner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front of House parking for 2 cars on drive
Entrance Hall
Kitchen Dinner
Games Area with Xbox, games,toys, books and dressing up clothes.
sun balconey
Master Bedroom with TV ,NetFlix unlimited films and Digital Safe
Single Room
Double Bedroom with TV
Twin room with TV
Upstairs Bathroom room
up stairs Bathroom
Ground Floor shower room
Garden with BBQ table chairs and loungers
Garden
Saundersfoot 5 min drive away
Saundersfoot Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debanntom
Hengoed, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“weekend break”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What can we say but..... a big thank you to Jane. What a beautiful home. You don't need to take anything with you as everything was there to suit everyone. It was really convenient to Saundersfoot, Tenby and surrounding areas. We arranged a weekend break to chill for a group of ladies ranging from 45-55. What a lovely weekend we all had. Once again, thank you Jane for your hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I am always happy to know my guests enjoyed there stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“So good, its our 3rd visit and we've booked again for 2017”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 3rd visit to Jane's property and we love it so much, that we've rebooked again for Summer 2017. Its a real home from home.

We had one day of bad weather which meant we stayed at base for the whole day, however with great amenities for the kids, wifi for the adults, it wasn't a problem. Quietly situated at the end of a cul-de-sac, the only thing you tend to hear is the sea gulls !

We spend our days on south beach Tenby, great beach for kids and part of it is dog friendly. Only a 10 minute drive from Jane's lovely house.

PS, thank you for the wine :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property
Liked least: Can't think of anything, it was all good
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thank you Matthew and Sue for your review, its always a pleasure to have you and your family staying at Squirrel Rest and i look forward to welcoming you back in 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie D
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious house a stones throw away from Saundersfoot”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Squirrels Rest. On arrival we were greeted by Jane and shown around her beautiful, spotless home. Two families stayed in this house for the week and we couldn't have asked for better. Only a 5 minute drive into Saundersfoot and 10 minute drive into Tenby is ideal; with lots to do in the local area.
Thank you Jane :-)

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenny D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful cottage for 4 nights in September and we enjoyed it so much that we are already thinking to book it again next year.

It's at a great location and it's literally the heart to everywhere. We drove barely 5 minutes to Saundersfoot beach where you can find places to eat and shop. About15 minutes to Tenby. We also visited Pembrokeshire Coast Walk and Castell Henllys.

The cottage is very clean and furnished to a high standard. It has everything you ever need. Lots of kitchen equipments and plates and cutleries. The bedrooms are nice and cosy with comfortable mattresses. The view from the lounge is stunning. It even has a gas barbecue in the garden. There are enough spaces to park at least 2 cars. It has made us feel at home.

The communication with the owner is great! She is a nice and friendly lady and responded to our small queries immediately.

We will definitely be returning and recommending this beautiful cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail that made it feel like a home
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
martingod...
Milton Keynes
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Conveniently placed very well appointed accomodation”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Property was clean very well equipped in fact it was like home from home. Conveniently placed near Saundersfoot (6-7 mins) and Tenby (15mins) in car both places delightful with superb beaches.
Squirrels Rest provides top notch accommodation, one word of warning however there is accommodation on a lower floor and if occupied would mean you would have to share a garden and be careful of creating any noise

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to nice beaches
Liked least: Other occupancy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2013
All reviews are appreciated, i would like to add our home is split level, the flat is down stairs with the back garden. Unless booked by guests using the main house the only persons to use the flat is occasionally myself, friends or family. I am sorry if my guests felt noise was an issue as it isn't.
The garden is never used by us so its great that guests like to make use of the garden.
Please be assured I am only to happy to have guests and most of my guests have children so noice in the house and in the garden is not only understandable but expected, it is a holiday home and i want my guests to be happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing