We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable cottage and friendly owners!”
Cutters cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cutters cottage
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Cutters cottage
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front bedroom with double bed
Front bedroom with double bed
Front bedroom with double bed
Family bath room with bath and overhead shower
top bedroom
top bedroom
top bedroom
top bedroom
garden view
Decked BBQ area
View of Cutters Cottage and the garden shared with the owners
Dog walking all year at Glen beach
Glen Beach looking towards Monkstone Point
View from St Brides hill
View from St Brides Hill over Saundersfoot harbour
Enjoy the gulls at Saundersfoot beach
Kite surfing Saundersfoot bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoyHumphr...
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable cottage and friendly owners!”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Spacious and comfy cottage that had everything you would need for your holidays. Added bonus was the quite large and colourful garden that we and our dog Henry had access to. We found access to Glen Beach across the road from the cottage which was also ideal for those with a dog to exercise.or just to relax on if the weather is kind. Many attractions nearby. The only downside was that the area is quite hilly and the cottage is situated at the top of the hill. This is a consideration if you have mobility problems.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage with everything you need provided for your stay.”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great cottage - as other reviewers have said. I loved the fact that the owners had thought about what to put in kitchen so no need to take washing-up liquid, washing powder or cleaning cloths, tea towels etc all there and ready to use and a few basic in the food cupboard too. Nice touch of a cold bottle of wine and fresh milk in fridge too.
Made our dogs feel very at home and they gave them the run of the enclosed garden - not even my mad bull terrier could find a way out!
Thank- you for a lovely few days away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2015
Thank you very much for your review and your suggestions which I have added. We're glad you enjoyed your stay even though the weather was not it's best. Hopefully we'll see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulF8912...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great cottage with plenty of character in a great location”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Really nice cottage with plenty of character with all the comforts you need, and a nice garden as well. Really nice owners who make you feel really welcome. Perfect for families

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and got to visit many of the attractions in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude S
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another amazing stay!”
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here in October and liked it so much we decided to go back for Christmas! We stayed for 4 nights starting Christmas Eve and our son said it was the best Christmas ever! Deb had put up a lovely tree and decorated the cottage for us so it was very much a home from home. There were also the little touches like Xmas crackers, mince pies and a bottle of fizz that made a difference. Thank you Deb and Nev for making it a magical time, we will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed your Christmas and that your son did too. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, modern, well equipped accommodation.”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely clean, well equipped modern holiday cottage. Nice and warm despite the October weather, and well furnished throughout. The owners were very welcoming, and then just left us to it - although I suspect if we'd needed any assistance they'd have been only too happy to help. A lovely place to stay...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: the walk up the hill!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay here despite the weather becoming more autumnal. There certainly is plenty to do in Pembrokeshire. We hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scox72
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Cutters Cottage in September and had a wonderful time. Debbie & Neville were extremely friendly and helpful but left us to go about our business.

Cottage is very comfortable and very well presented, so many extra touches included as standard. Kitchen has everything you need and more for a holiday. Lounge comes with large tv and hi-fi, board games, DVD and some books.

We took our dog and was given full access to the garden day and night, lovely garden with good BBQ space and tables & chairs.

The cottage is about 1-2 min car drive to Saundersfoot centre, about 10 min walk but be aware there is a very steep hill. Loads of cafes, pubs and plenty to do, beaches are amazing.

Highest recommendation we can give is that we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort of the cottage
Liked least: Long journey from home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and that you will be back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude S
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted a short break in West Wales with our 11 year old son that was also dog friendly and found this on one of the holiday rental sites. The cottage is adjacent to the owners B&B but totally self contained with its own reserved parking and even though the garden is shared you never feel as if you are intruded upon. The photographs really don't do this place justice, it is fantastically well equipped and a real home from home. I have to say it is one of the best places we have ever stayed and we will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2014
Thanks for your review. Very kind of you. Look forward to seeing you again at Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing