We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful place' perfect for everything we...”
Cutters cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cutters cottage
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Cutters cottage
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front bedroom with double bed
Front bedroom with double bed
Front bedroom with double bed
Family bath room with bath and overhead shower
top bedroom
top bedroom
top bedroom
top bedroom
garden view
Decked BBQ area
View of Cutters Cottage and the garden shared with the owners
Dog walking all year at Glen beach
Glen Beach looking towards Monkstone Point
View from St Brides hill
View from St Brides Hill over Saundersfoot harbour
Enjoy the gulls at Saundersfoot beach
Kite surfing Saundersfoot bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
judith m
wolverhampton
1 review
“What a wonderful place' perfect for everything we needed & to do Love it X”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We loved Cutters Cottage from its cozy interior with its stone floors, the atmosphere and splendid garden. We had such a friendly welcomed by Debbie and Nev with their two friendly dogs with a welcome pack plus a bottle of wine which went down nicely that evening. The well equipped kitchen was very clean with all you needed, a classy fully fitted bathroom and two very nice bedrooms which my daughter thought was great. She was pleased that she could get wi-fi so she could contact her dad and friends so that was a big yes from her.The garden with table and chairs BQ meant that we could sit out side for our meals the dog enjoying the outside lawn which she sometimes played with the owners dogs who she got on on very well with, they even provided a hosepipe to wash the dog down after being in the sea. The location was perfect for us to walk our dog with just a short walk down the lane to a dog friendly sandy beach and lots of rock pools. It was reassuring to know that we had our own car park space. We had a great week the weather was great went for a lot of walks and even went swimming early evening. We had such a relaxing enjoyable holiday that we will defiantly be staying again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the cottage and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to explore the area with your dog and daughter. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dogwalker...
Oxford
1 review
“Superb!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just fantastic, the cottage is brilliantly situated 200 yards from arguably the best coastline in Wales. Our dogs loved it!! We walked to Tenby along the coast and it was magical.
The cottage is well equipped and offers everything you need.
The cottage is clean and spacious, we had 3 adults, 2 kids and 2 dogs and it felt perfect. Everything was perfectly laundered, the rooms were spotless and fresh.
There is parking directly outside the cottage and at the rear a private sun trap with BBQ. You can't ask for much more really!!
The hosts show you around on arrival and they are lovely, and then they disappear unless you need them!
This was our second stay at this cottage and next year will be the third!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coastal walks
Liked least: Getting out of bed
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay again and very much look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaye_hole
Alderholt, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended character cottage”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A beautiful cottage well positioned within easy walking distant to Saundersfoot. The owners have equiped the cottage well and were very helpful. Many wonderful walks on the doorstep and fantastic beaches with many of them being dog friendly. Limited wi-fi avaliable if this is high on your priority list, my teenage girls did managed to get wi- fi in the kitchen and were happy with this. Wilf our dog loved his regular walks over the beach and his bus ride. I highly recommend this cottage as it ticked all the boxes for us, clean, friendly,comfortable and good locatation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position and cottage
Liked least: some noise from road when in front bedroom
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Your comments in the guest book were very useful and I have now equipped the cottage with egg cups. We value recommendations and suggestions as we endeavour to create a welcoming and comfortable holiday for our guests and thank you for the picture.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil358
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Upon our arrival to cutters cottage with my wife 2 boys and a dog we were welcomed by the owners Debbie and Nev who allocated us our own parking space, we were then shown our cottage, the interior was plenty big enough for 4 people with fully fitted kitchen including a dishwasher, the lounge/diner was also a good size well furnished with freeview tv and dvd. there were 2 large bedrooms one with double bed the other had 2 singles all very comfortable. the exterior had a shared garden with the owners and our own gas bbq area with all patio furniture. Debbie and Nev are great hosts being both friendly and helpfull with good customer service. It is in a great location for exploring the area and if you're prepared to drive there are lots of beauty spots tucked away or you can just waik down to the lovely beach in saundersfoot or take a short drive into tenby which is really nice with a lovely beach. There were a couple of negatives however one being its advertised as dog friendly but we didn't feel comfortable letting our Bichon Frisse puppy onto the shared garden as the owners dogs i felt were aggressive towards it, the other wasn't so much a problem for me and my wife but more so for my 2 teenage sons, the cottage is advertised as being wi fi but out of the 7 wi fi devices we had with us and despite Nevs best efforts we had no signal inside the cottage with any of them, i Know that sounds sad on holiday but lads wernt to pleased but i'm sure Nev will sort this out in time. So all in all a fabulous cottage in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no wi fi signal
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and particularly the beautiful beaches, Pembrokeshire offers so much. We apologise for the poor wifi signal and we have complained to BT who have boosted our signal which seems to have worked. Hopefully we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A fantastic week”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A lovely welcome on arrival from our hosts Debbie and Nev who invited us into the cottage and gave a guided tour both inside and out. The cottage is very well equipped, tastefully decorated with comfortable furnishings, and spotlessly clean. The location is superb with only a two minute walk to the beach, which holds panoramic views across the bay, or to the village which comprised of pretty much everything we needed. There are plenty pubs which serve good quality food at a reasonable price. All the locals were friendly and helpful. All in all one of the best holidays we've had for a long time. We will definitely return in the future "we'd be fools not to"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty much everything
Liked least: The time past too quickly
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2013
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Cutters Cottage. It will be lovely to see you again. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitCat88
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“All the small details added to a great stay!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Having a mid week break for a quiet getaway, this cottage was exactly what we needed!

When the weather didn't allow trips to the beach, the cottage made for a cosy day in with all we needed in books, dvds and games. The lovely bath and comfy bed made for some great relaxing.

Location of the cottage couldn't be better, with a shortcut to the beach and moments away from the centre of the village, we didn't even mind the walk back up the hill.

The photos truly don't do the cottage justice, particularly the lovely stone arch in the kitchen.

We look forward to visiting again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall presentation of the property
Liked least: Temperamental wifi signal
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed your mid week break. Hopefully we will see you again and we'll see if we can arrange some good weather for the whole week!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed V
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday cottage in wonderful location”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Beautifully located cottage only a stones throw from a lovely beach and a short walk into Saundersfoot.
Debbie and Nev made us feel very welcome and the cottage itself was of an extremely high standard.
The kids (ages 3y and 4y) absolutely loved it and we had a fantastic holiday - the nearby Folly Farm, Pembroke Castle and other attractions were great for when the Welsh weather stopped us getting to the beach.
Would recommend this cottage unreservedly to anyone looking for a relaxing break in West Wales!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, lovely kitchen, close to beach, easy parking, great for kids
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Cutters Cottage and Saundersfoot itself. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing