We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic ! cant wait to make a return trip :-)”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Oceana

Oceana Private Heated Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceana Private Heated Swimming Pool
The large Kitchen- perfect for entertaining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Oceana Private Heated Swimming Pool
The large Kitchen- perfect for entertaining
Oceana dining table
Oceana Frontage
Oceana decked area 1
Oceana cloakroom
Oceana Sunroom from outside
Oceana En-suite 3
Oceana En-suite 1
The play room.
The large house
Relax and enjoy your holiday, complimentary wine for you on arrival
bring your well behaved pet along with you too.
The floating balcony ocean views
Saundersfoot harbour
Saundersfoot harbour & beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
louisewil...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic ! cant wait to make a return trip :-)”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect break for our whole family. Location amazing, lots of long walks for the dog close by but just a short to walk down the hill and experience the beautiful beach and shops of Saundersfoot. If you are looking for great food at great prices then I would recommend the Kookaba Australian restaurant, they do steaks, pizza and even Kangaroo for the more adventurous. Taxis are really reasonable if you want to travel further a field to Tenby. A boat trip to Caldey Island is recommended as the children loved it, dogs are welcome too.

The house itself is amazing and everything is immaculately clean. There is nothing that I could think of that the house lacked - it even had toys to play with for our younger guests.

The indoor pool with its fantastic views is the star attraction where most of the family spent time reinvigorating during the early evening or when the weather wasn't at it best.

The wine and biscuits on arrival was an extra and greatly appreciated treat.

Will certainly be booking of next year ( and again this year if the husband agrees )

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThorinOak...
Llanelli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

So glad we found this amazing rental. What a fantastic property in a beautiful West Wales location. House was 5 star throughout. Beautifully modernised with some real wow factors namely the living room which has huge glass walls offering breathtaking views of the ocean. We had breakfast each morning out on the balcony and really soaked up the views. The heated swimming pool was a huge plus and the kids were happy which meant mum and dad were happy and relaxed. Beautiful landscaped gardens, Quite simply stunning. Good parking and only a 5 minute walk from the town and beach. We will definitely return. 5 stars all the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WizardWor...
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Postcard views, needs a bit of a spruce up”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was not the lead booker for our stay at the Oceana it was my brother in law that found it. He did well as we were not disappointed.
Stunning views from the lounge, the glass ment the whole of upstairs was kept really warm.
Bedrooms were huge with plenty of room, although the master didn't have any real draw space to put clothes.
Kitchen well stocked, had tea coffee and milk waiting on arrival.
Bathrooms all had soap as well.
The pool was the gem of Oceana and had inflatables there already.
We had a couple of problems whilst there which between Rob and Steve were sorted the same day which was much appreciated.

Pet Friendly to.

The Oceana is a great place with plenty of room I just feel it need a bit of a spruce up to bring it back to its 5* status.
Things like the bathroom furniture handles rusting and some of the bathroom furniture cracking up.
The showers had good pressure but had to get the temperature to maintain the same.
As the bedrooms all had slated blinds they were so bright in the morning, with young kids it was a issue a couple of times!
The leather sofa looked well used and was showing signs of it.
The walls behind the showers had water marks where there must have been a problem but the walls not tidy up brilliantly .
One of the beds had a problem with slats.
Although dog friendly the dog was not aloud on the carpeted area so the only way to get him out was to go out the front door(no gate on driveway) and then down the side of the house I understand pets not being in the bedrooms but down the stairs should be ok.

Not really a problem but would like to make other travellers aware of the plastic roof on the hanging lounge. With the tv being up on the wall on the other side of the living space it meant we had to have it soooo loud when it lashed down with rain as the noise on the plastic roof was ridiculous. Obviously wouldn't expect the roof to be redone but maybe a reposition of the tv or some additional speakers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Im glad to hear that you had a great time at Oceana. Thank you for your detailed Feedback Lewis it greatly appreciated, none of the points you have mentioned have been brought to my attention before, we will investigate and make any changes we deem necessary.

Many thanks once again

Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkiraH85
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Amazing,breathtaking views from the living room loved waking up every morning and soaking in the view with a cuppa.
Loved swimming everyday and great showers, house was lovely and warm,clean and had all the amenities.
Robert was great very helpful anything I needed got it sorted.
Was one of the best holiday homes I've been to can't fault anything would surely re visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natalie00...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After deciding to go away with another family a holiday rental seemed the best way forward...after trawling the internet I happened upon Oceana, I'm so glad I never gave up as I feel we found a real treasure here.
As somebody who asks lots of questions and likes to be organised I really felt for Rob, the owner, as I inundated him with questions and queries. Each email was responded to quickly and with great insight, nothing was too much.
When we arrived we were greeted by Steve the caretaker who was just finishing his rounds of the property. A very polite and helpful chap who told us how to get in touch if we had any issues (which we didn't.)
Ever entered a house or property and just gone, "Wow" ? This was all of us as we entered the house.

Kitchen..
Full of every utensil you could ever need, lovely big American style fridge/freezer, more than adequate cooker/hob...we even found a sandwich toaster!! Somebody has spent a lot of time thinking this through. The table was greatly situated so we could enjoy meals together as a group but was not in the way of general milling about.
Bedrooms..
The most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on whilst on holiday, not a cheap twangy spring in sight. The pillows had protector covers which were a bit rustly but nothing worth moaning about as the beds were divine.
Bathrooms/ensuites..
Beautifully finished and cleaned. The kids loved the jacuzzi baths (be careful not to add too many bubbles as the jets are strong!!) Showers offered amazing pressure considering we'd often be using a couple at a time plus have the washing machine and/or dishwasher on at the same time.
Swimming pool..
The saving grace for a windy February. The adults loved this nearly as much as the children after a cold day of being tourists. The deepest end was probably 6ft so good for a little swim or just having fun. We paid the little extra for it to be heated and it was well worth it as it was used every day.

We did a shop before arriving but really didn't need to. The things we thought wouldn't be there actually were, from hand wash to dishwasher tablets, tea/coffee/sugar sachets, washing up liquid, sponges and brush, even a couple of pints of milk for that much needed cuppa after a long journey.

This property is finished to a high spec and in my honest opinion the view was worth the money!! Every morning I enjoyed my coffee on one of the two balconies soaking up the view of the beach or looking over the fields.

Apologies for a lengthy review but 2/3 sentences are not enough to do this property justice or the team who keep it running.
The pictures on here are not 'photoshopped', what you see is what you get...a beautifully relaxing property you will never want to leave.

We're already organising a return next year, and hopefully for many more years to come.
I cannot recommend this haven enough, from booking enquiry to arrival everything has been first class!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of room and the views.
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JlhWales
wales
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Perfect Winter Retreat”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We found this lovely house by accident after trawling the internet to find a last minute break after our original plans were cancelled. The initial communications with the owner Rob were excellent and he was very helpful and informative throughout. We received instructions for the house via email so we knew how to get there and how to get in.
From the second the key turned in the lock, I knew we were going to have an amazing time here. the house was lovely and warm and smelt of cleaning products, what a welcome on a wet December afternoon!
The house is four stories with the lovely light and airy livingroom on the top floor with gorgeous views out across Saundersfoot. The kitchen was the perfect place for a family gathering with a large dining table and everything you need to cook.
There seemed to be no expense spared on the bedroom furniture as beds were sturdy and very comfortable with tvs in each room. Each room had lovely thick carpet and were lovely and toasty warm.
The winner for us, as we were with our 2 young daughters was the fabulous swimming pool. We paid to have the pool heated for the weekend and it was well worth it as e spent hours there. It was such a great thing to have in the winter as with the weather being a bit dull we could retreat back to the pool after a walk along the beach or in Saundersfoot.
As for location you are only down the hill into Saundersfoot, my favourite little seaside village, where you can get something to eat, have a drink or a nice walk along the beach.
I loved this house and would like to thank Rob for providing such a great break for my family.
Cant wait to go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the swimming pool.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing