We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moreton House
Nearby Hotels
$109
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Brides Spa Hotel(Saundersfoot)
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Merlewood Hotel(Saundersfoot)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
52
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadsummer housenice balconyflat screen tvhome from homerooms are spaciousenjoyable staybreakfast was deliciouslocal areaamazing viewsrogergoatsdogssummerhouseguestspembrokeshiresea
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 54 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was our third visit and each visit has been excellent.
The setting is really nice and makes for a relaxing atmosphere.
We enjoyed leaving the car and walking into Saundersfoot (about 15 minutes walk) and either walking locally to the beach or using the local (dog friendly) transport where you can easily access places like Tenby and also many coastal path walks with really impressive views.
You don't have to be a dog owner to enjoy Moreton House- just be animal friendly.
Angela and Roger are the perfect hosts.
The Saundersfoot locals are really friendly and helpful too.
We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Moreton House is very people friendly too! If you are non-dog owners like us, please don’t let it put you off as you would never know that dogs stay there too. It’s so clean and well presented, there is absolutely no trace in the house or bedrooms.

We first discovered Moreton House in 2005 and were hooked. It has now become an annual pilgrimage - in fact we have just returned from our 9th stay and are already planning for number 10. From the moment you drive through the gates, you will receive a warm welcome – first from Sam & Zoe (the resident dogs) who greet you with wagging tails – then from the owners Angela & Roger. After a cup of tea and a chat with them, you can settle down in your room which is spacious and very comfortable. All three rooms have balconies from which you can take in the lovely views of the surrounding area and also watch Angela & Roger’s horses and goats.

Saundersfoot is a very friendly resort with wonderful beaches and walks. We particularly like the one which follows the old railway route, through the tunnels, and round the coast to Wisemans Bridge and the Stepaside Heritage Site. In the evenings there are plenty of places to eat – that’s if you are still hungry after one of Angela’s delicious breakfasts! However, if you prefer to stay in, then do take advantage of the summerhouse at Moreton House. It’s well equipped with a little kitchenette where you can prepare a simple meal, or consume a fish & chip takeaway! If the weather is fine, you can also use the BBQ. Angela and Roger really have thought of everything.

Room Tip: Green room faces the countryside Blue & Yellow rooms face the sea Yellow room also has an extra room with two single beds
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent last weekend on our first visit to Roger and Angela at Moreton House and what a fantastic stay it was. They are so friendly and helpful. A very genuine couple. The room we had was a family room which was very large with its own balcony looking out over their land, horses and goats and we could see the sea too. Our sons room was connected to ours via a door and also joined onto the bathroom so although the rooms were together, they were both private. The rooms had everything we wanted..various types of coffee, tea, hot chocolate and biscuits, hairdryer, loads of sockets and wardrobe space, soft towels, nice toiletries in the bathroom. Flat screen tv, tissues, wine glasses, patio furniture on the balcony...you get the idea. It was brilliant. Well placed for the lovely village of Saundersfoot but in a very quiet area off a bridle path so no traffic noise. Their 2 collies are super friendly and our 2 large dogs were made more than welcome. The breakfast was amazing. Beautiful fresh fruit salad, home made bread to die for and Angela also makes her own jams and marmalade too. Butchers sausage and bacon, sautè Pembrokeshire potatoes, fresh tomatoes, fresh eggs from their chickens, fried bread, mushrooms, beans and black pudding. We were totally full and never needed anything till our evening meal. Thanks to both of you for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiona t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had a wonderful time at Moreton House, Angela and Roger were fantastic hosts, room spotless, the breakfast started with fresh fruit salad, then full breakfast and
to finish home made bread and jams, really spoilt,, did not need another meal until evening. Location perfect, beautiful views from our balcony and our dog Brian had a great time.Nice easy walk into Saunderfoot. So glad that we found this little gem, will certainly go back again, can thoroughly recommend it, forgot to mention Zoe and Sam two adorable dogs, see you soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray4chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have been to Moreton house 7 times now, and absoluteyly love it. The rooms are spotlessly clean and everyday you have fresh milk and bottled water in the fridge. Clean towels are provided everyday too. The breakfasts are the best in the world and beautifully presented. Angela and Roger are perfect hosts and make everyone and the dogs feel totally welcome and relaxed.

Cannot praised Moreton House enough!

Room Tip: They are all perfect
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPAM1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews