We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent way to see in the New Year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St Brides Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Little Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent way to see in the New Year”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We arrived at 6.30 to champagne and canapes. Seated at 7.30 for an excellent meal and good company. Live music with the dance floor overlooking the harbour so the best possible view of the fireworks at midnight. I can't think of anything to better it.

Room Tip: We didn't stay overnight because we thought that we'd have to get kenneling for our dog. Bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wda_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    211
    72
    24
    16
See reviews for
175
664
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stunning hotel with excellent service, comfort and food. It's true what they say that you get what you pay for and our stay was worth every penny. Thank you St Brides for making the start of 2014 so special.

Room Tip: Pay that bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derek w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight for the post Christmas escape for the second year running! The staff are friendly, polite and very welcoming!

Good is beautiful and cannot fault the menus. There is plenty on offer at breakfast from cereal to cooked breakfast to pancakes and bacon!

The spa is awesome and the outdoor pool is well worth it!

I can recommend this hotel once again, there is nothing that I can fault about it!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penarth
Level Contributor
501 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We booked an apartment as there were 3 of us. The website warned us there would be no sea view, but it was disappointing to find we had a view of the car park on all sides and were quite near the fairly busy road. The apartment itself was beautifully appointed and very well laid out, with a small, well equipped kitchen area, a lounge and 2 bedrooms with their own bathrooms. One criticism would be the dangerous decking used on the stairs and balcony - quite slippery when wet. It was also a longish walk to the main complex in bad weather and meant we had to go fully dressed to the spa and then use a locker and borrow robes. Spa excellent, very clean and well designed with efficient and competent staff. Loved the infinity pool and sensation shower! Public areas were very comfortable, well decorated with friendly and efficient staff. Views over Carmarthen Bay stunning. Nice to see local art on sale. Good range of equipment in gym, very clean and plenty of towels and water on hand. Food very rich, which isn't really our style, and the restaurant was very hot and crowded on Sat night - locals come to eat here too. All food locally sourced, very well cooked and presented. Breakfast a bit disappointing for a place of this calibre - continental choice lacking - no cheese or cold meats - with limited pastries and croissants. Granola would have been nice - muesli was a bit dusty. Would stay again, but would opt for a room in the main building to take advantage of the views and easy access to the spa.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the main building with a sea view. Take an apartment if you're in a small group...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louiseholistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you will come back and see us again soon.

Our Reservations team do try to ensure that all our guests understand that they are separate to the main building and that there is a short walk across to the main entrance. I am sorry if on this occasion the location of our luxury apartments was not explained in enough detail for you. I am pleased that you found your apartment comfortable and well equipped.

Next time you stay, please do request a room within the hotel and if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please do let us know. Also, if there are any items you specifically feel are missing from the breakfast buffet, please do mention to your server and we will do our utmost to get it for you the next day.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
286 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I am reviewing this hotel again (about which I raved with enthusiasm before!) because this time our visit was over Christmas. The Christmas package suited us perfectly. Enough effort had been made for us to feel that it was special (hotel & tables decorated; special meal for Christmas day; Champagne twice; quiz; present of a local artist's print; little Chritmas stocking on our door on Christmas day), but we were not overwhelmed with activities or expected to join with strangers in merry making!
We had a wonderful 5 days and are looking forward to the next visit. We stayed in Room 115 again and it is delightful.

Room Tip: Well worth paying extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dopeyhopey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us over the festive season. I am delighted you enjoyed your return visit and had a memorable Christmas with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you all the best for the New Year.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I returned to stay at St Brides with my partner on the 7th on December as a birthday treat. We booked the pre-Christmas escape which included B&B, dinner, and use of the thermal suite.
The whole stay was fantastic and our room had an amazing sea view! Dinner was great and we enjoyed some really lovely cocktails in the bar. It was such a great way to spend my birthday. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lau-marie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make your birthday a special one.

We hope to see you again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel and had a great stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful,, in particular Georgia and Emily at reception who helped us store out mountain bikes safely overnight. We particularly enjoyed the fantastic views of Saundersfoot bay from the restaurant and infinity pool. One small improvement that I would suggest is to have some bottled real ales available in the bar, as I didn't really enjoy the selection of beer; it would be great to have some bottled ales from local breweries.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samiam64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stbrides-1, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Fantastic! Thank you so much for your great feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in October and have passed your compliments on to the team. Your suggestion of introducing bottled local ales is certainly welcome and will be investigated by our Food and Beverage Manager in the new year.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.2 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
2.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
678 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
2.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
420 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 23 in Tenby
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Brides Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Brides Spa Hotel

Property: St Brides Spa Hotel
Address: St. Brides Hill, Saundersfoot SA69 9NH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — St Brides Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A destination spa hotel with 46 rooms, 20 with sea view and balcony. Cliff top restaurant and marine spa with thermal suite and infinity edge vitality pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your St Brides Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Brides Hotel Saundersfoot
St Brides Saundersfoot
St Brides Spa Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing