We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful relaxing day very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St Brides Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Llandybie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing day very nice”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I wanted a pamper day and didn't want to travel too far, opted for the St brides Spa package £180.00 a bit of money but with 5 treatments and 2 course lunch thought it was worth a go.
Arrived at 9.15am and I was treated like a queen, the staff are lovely especially Gwen who carried out the treatments she looked after me and made my time very special. The 2 course lunch menu was a little restricted but opted for the prawns in lemon mayo, they were lovely followed by an exotic fruit punch very nice, could have done with a glass of wine but that the un-healthy bit. The spa offers an infinity pool, steam room, sauna, tropical shower and ice fountain, the salt room was out of order this was a shame as it would have been nice to have tried everything. All in all a lovely relaxing day out.... will be back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaM132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to spend the day in our spa at St Brides. I am delighted to read that Gwen looked after you so well and you were made to feel pampered.

I am sorry that our salt infusion room was unavailable during your visit, but pleased this did not detract from your overall enjoyment of the day. Your kind words have been shared with the spa team and we all hope to welcome you back again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    205
    71
    23
    13
See reviews for
169
647
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We decided to make a return visit having come this time last year.

We loved St Brides last time and again it did not disappoint in the least! Nothing too much trouble, place spotless, great views, fantastic spa, top evening meal.... I could go on. Such friendly staff too. They should all be very proud of themselves. We will be back in 2014!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your visit and that the team made your stay special. We work tirelessly to maintain our high standards and ensure our guests leave wanting to return.

We hope to see you in 2014!

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Our special place, got engaged here, had our "mini-moon" here, 1st anniversary & special birthdays!! No other spa has compared & food is 2nd to none... All staff are welcoming & friendly & personal touches like congratulations note left in room on special occasions...rooms are always spotless with fridge stocked with milk & water. beds huge & comfy. shame its a bit on the pricey side to come more ofter than we do...Only complaint is too many people are finding out about our special place & it's getting harder to book the dates we want will be making our 3rd visit of 2013 in November & it can't come quick enough.
More deals please so we can come more often
Mr & Mrs Bridges

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oli2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoy staying with us so much and that you plan to return in November!

We do have fantastic promotional offers available between October and March, so please keep an eye on our website for those. Also, if you have not yet signed up for our bi-monthly newsletter, please do so to keep up to date with everything St Brides!

We look forward to seeing you both again soon,

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We only stayed at St Brides Hotel for one night. Although it was expensive, it was worth the money. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The spa was amazing, the view from the infinity pool was stunning. Although we didn't have dinner at the hotel, the breakfast was fabulous. We stayed in an apartment (4 of us in 2 rooms), which was very tastefully furnished. They really take care of small details here and it shows.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smartie0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at St Brides and providing such great feedback. We are delighted that your group thoroughly enjoyed your overnight break and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We went for a bit of luxury after a 3 day dive trip but although our muscles were aching from all that lifting heavy cylinders on and off the dive boat, it only took 30 minutes in the heated Spa infinity pool to leave us happy and refreshed looking over the bay. We'd jaccuzzied our aches away and then went up to sip champagne on our upgraded room's balcony and look at the sea(well it was my birthday treat).

Half an hour later we were enjoying a lobster spaghetti starter which tasted like heaven followed by a tournedos of Welsh beef with truffle scented chips (yummmeeeee).

The hotel even thoughtfully brought me a plate of petit fours with "Happy Birthday" written in chocolate sauce (double yummmeeee) to go with my coffee and Janneau amagnac.

We sank into a luxurious bed and were sound asleep in seconds until we woke to breakfast on delicious smoked haddock & poached egg and some of the cutest and tastiest little croissants and danish pastries I've ever tasted.

Happily planning on going back.

Room Tip: take the option for the 60 minute complimentary Spa session
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed relaxing in the spa after your diving trip and had a great nights sleep with us. We are pleased you chose to celebrate your birthday with us!

Your kind words have been shared with the team who all hope to see you again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My childhood summers were spent around here and it had to be a special treat to go to the St. Brides for a meal. Recently I had the pleasure of going there with my cousins for their wedding anniversary dinner. We had a wonderful meal and very good service, in a pleasant relaxed atmosphere

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambouya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to celebrate your cousins wedding anniversary. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your evening and we certainly hope to see you all again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberporth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Only had one night but wish we could have stayed for a week, lovely room and the staff were great. Didn't eat in the restaurant but the breakfast was spot on. The location was perfect, a quick walk into town and back for dinner.
he spa was amazing, will be coming back at some point.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deadbeat_surfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
2.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
666 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 24 in Tenby
406 reviews
2.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
3.5 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Brides Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Brides Spa Hotel

Property: St Brides Spa Hotel
Address: St. Brides Hill, Saundersfoot SA69 9NH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — St Brides Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A destination spa hotel with 46 rooms, 20 with sea view and balcony. Cliff top restaurant and marine spa with thermal suite and infinity edge vitality pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your St Brides Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Brides Hotel Saundersfoot
St Brides Saundersfoot
St Brides Spa Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing