We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St Brides Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here as a party of 5, including teenager to grandparents. Everything was perfect, food plentiful and of an extremely high quality, staff all very friendly and great to see the owner mucking in every day too. The tea/coffee tray in the room was also plentiful, with a great supply of 'proper' milk in the fridge too.

Will definitely go back and recommend to all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gelbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Visited this hotel with family . We did not have a sea view but the room was lovely. Others in the party had a sea view although their bathroom was smaller ! The rates are expensive ( £150 / £200 B and B ) . Food of a very good standard. The infinity pool is simply spectacular - with beautiful views over the Bay. remember to pre book some weeks in advance to get your preferred time s you will only be allowed a 2 hour window. All in all an ideal experience for a special occasion

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmphillips07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was hesitant at first to take a trip on my own whilst my husband was away on a motoring trip, but found the hotel wonderful. The cleanliness, style, welcoming and helpful staff, delicious food, excellent spa, wonderful views all made it worthwhile. I felt comfortable, relaxed and enjoyed myself so much. The owner found time to ask if I was being looked after on a couple of occasions. I have booked a return visit with my husband. Perhaps that will not be as relaxing!!
A first class hotel with excellent staff is hard to find.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antoinette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We booked St. Brides as an anniversary treat and what a treat it was! By far this was the best hotel we have stayed in. The hotel was immaculate, the staff were delightful and the room was beautiful. We booked a 'better' non sea view room, it was perfect!
We will most definitely be booking another break!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lippylisaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Went for spa and treatment during there day. What wonderful staff and relaxing, and an enjoyable time, myself and husband had there. Came away feeling calm and pampered. Truly indulgent and I would recommend anyone wanting a real treat, to splurge and go! Well worth it!! Simply breath taking views and first class service throughout. Décor amazing - so nicely done with lovely touches everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Happycamper631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Fantastic birthday treat. We Couldn't have stayed anywhere better. It was luxury from start to finish.the service was first class. all the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and the thermal spa was a real treat. The location set on the cliff over looking the bay is perfect. The ideal location to chill out and relax.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dill27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A perfectly relaxing weekend spent at the St Brides Spa Hotel. The setting overlooking Saundersfoot beach is breathtaking! There's nothing to beat relaxing in the infinity pool, looking out to sea and the harbour. I used the Spa facilities, which were excellent as was the food served in the Galley restaurant. A varied menu, using local produce. I booked a "better" style room with a sea view and balcony. The room was contemporary and charming, with a huge bed and luxury bathroom, well worth the money! The staff cannot do enough for you, nothing was too much trouble. I look forward to returning there again soon.....

Room Tip: go for a sea view room with balcony, well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.2 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
5.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,216 reviews
2.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
723 reviews
2.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
456 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Brides Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Brides Spa Hotel

Address: St. Brides Hill, Saundersfoot SA69 9NH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Price Range: $229 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Brides Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A destination spa hotel with 46 rooms, 20 with sea view and balcony. Cliff top restaurant and marine spa with thermal suite and infinity edge vitality pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your St Brides Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Brides Hotel Saundersfoot
St Brides Saundersfoot
St Brides Spa Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing