We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Brides Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St Brides Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Ammanford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel and once again had a fabulous time. Room was outstanding with fantastic sea view. Staff very helpful and reception staff very friendly and made you feel special. The level of cleanliness and decor was excellent. The spa is lovely and relaxing and never over crowded, a fab way to unwind at the end of a stressful week! Nice touch of a personalised hand written postcard in our room welcoming us back. Gorgeous breakfast enjoyed looking out at the lovely sea view. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarkegang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a great review of St Brides. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    203
    69
    23
    13
See reviews for
166
641
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I went to st. Brides as a birthday surprise and it was wonderfull!
The room had an amazing view of beach& harbour, it was clean and looked lovely.
The staff were friendly at all times. I left trousers in the room by mistake and they contacted us and posted them out straight away.
We ate at the restaurant which was of a high standard... Yet again a lovely view of the harbour.
The hotel&spa is expensive but as a treat and a luxurious weekend well worth it!!!
Would recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsearcher50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of St Brides! We really do appreciate your kind words which have been shared with the whole team.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back again soon...

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Had afternoon tea in the Gallery restaurant and it was fantastic. The food was excellent, as was the service and location. Given a few days notice the chef even managed to make an entire gluten free afternoon tea with sandwiches, scones, cake, macaroons, almond brittle and bake well.

Room Tip: Gluten free options available - may be worth checking in advance to give chef notice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peetzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us recently and are glad we could cater for your dietary requirements. Our Chefs are extremely flexible and are more than happy to tweak dishes to suit our guests individual requirements and tastes.

I have passed your comments on to the kitchen team.

Please do come and see us again soon!

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had two rooms overlooking the sea, celebrating my sisters 18th as a family. The hotel was lovely; they even left a postcard in our room with Happy 18th Birthday and welcome to St Brides. Staff were really friendly and the food was great.

The hotel was clean, the spa was great and even when it was raining the infinity pool was the best. I would recommend a full body massage as it leaves you feeling completely relaxed and the therapy room for two people overlooking the sea was great.

The food was fantastic, and as I am quite a fussy eater I was worried how I would cope with the menu but they literally had the view of 'if we got it you can have it' even at breakfast so I changed the menu around to suit my dietry requirements (i didnt need to explain my reasons mind) and they were so accomodating.

would definately recommend this hotel and I will be going back.

Room Tip: When we left a regular specifically requested room 211 so im assuming that was great but we had 102...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your sisters birthday at St Brides Spa Hotel. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope your sister enjoyed the celebrations.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Spent one night here. Was superb. lovely food and the spa it self was 2nd to none. The infinity pool was brill. Nice and hot. I couldnt stay in long as it was so cold outside. The room was clean and up to a high finish. The staff were all really friendly. Will definetly go again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We are all so grateful for your feedback. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you would like to return.

Keep an eye on our website and make sure you follow us on Facebook for all our latest offers.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Beautiful location with very tasteful coastal decor. Stunning beach views from the room, restaurant and spa. Thermal suite was such a treat on a cold wet January day. The restaurant was very good as was the sister restaurant in the village. Staff were very helpful and friendly and provided excellent service, we were even given a lift by the proprietor to the sister restaurant on a very wet evening. A wonderful weekend all round.

Room Tip: definately worth paying for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We all really appreciate the feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was my pleasure to drive you to The Mermaid that evening - we couldn't have you walk in that weather!! I am pleased that you enjoyed your evening too.

You kind words have been passed on to the whole team who look forward to welcoming you back again soon..

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I went with my granddaughter my son and my daughter in law. it was a really good holiday was amazed that they except dogs in the outer building as so high level of cleanliness fab weekend away And can not wait to go again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for providing such great feedback.

We appreciate dog owners like to travel with their pets and so are delighted to be able to accommodate them in our apartments.

Thank you for choosing St Brides and we hope to see you all again soon.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
5.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
2.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
3.5 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
2.4 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Brides Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Brides Spa Hotel

Property: St Brides Spa Hotel
Address: St. Brides Hill, Saundersfoot SA69 9NH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — St Brides Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A destination spa hotel with 46 rooms, 20 with sea view and balcony. Cliff top restaurant and marine spa with thermal suite and infinity edge vitality pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your St Brides Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Brides Hotel Saundersfoot
St Brides Saundersfoot
St Brides Spa Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing