We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St Brides Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wedding reception”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

When we were looking for a suitable venue for our reception, we looked at SBSH and another few potentials. We went with SBSH over the others because the management were excellent, the venue was fab and the food was very good. On the day, the staff were professional, everyone raved about the fantastic food and how amazing their rooms were. The views really are amazing.

We also stayed in the hotel, our room was fab. Great views, lovely bathroom and good facilities. I really loved how there was REAL milk in the fridge for making tea/coffee rather than that UHT rubbish!!! Breakfast was also very good, varied choice and tasted amazing - all made to order. Service was excellent too. We used the Spa which was excellent, clean and relaxing (and because you do have to pay a small amount to use makes it quiet so totally worth it). I also indulged in a treatment which was fantastic - all very professional and friendly.

Would recommend to anyone looking for a romantic weekend away with plenty of walks on the beach and massages or trip with friends which will revolve around food and plenty of alcohol.... You will not be disappointed with the rooms, the food nor the service. It is close to Tenby so there is plenty to do too if you feel the need to leave Saunderfoot!

Many thanks to all at SBSH for such a fantastic weekend!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nessandstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    212
    73
    24
    16
See reviews for
176
670
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Stayed here for a weekend, the room was quite small for the price but it was a cold weekend the room was so cozy and warm, breakfast was lovely the best scrambled egg I have ever had, didn't use the spa as paying the price that we did pay I don't see why should have to be pay another £25 on top just to go to the sauna and spa, if you have a 55 minute spa treatment you get it free but if not you have to pay, it was nice to have a open door way outside for smokers, also very quiet for the amount of functions slept fantastic, the views at breakfast are lovely. The staff were very professional and polite and nothing was too much trouble, a very enjoyable stay for anyone who likes to be treated to a bit of luxury.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susierut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Me and 10 of friends went for a relaxing lunch at the cliff restaurant, arrived and had a drink in the bar area, we were then showed to our table which was put out of the way of everybody else in the restaurant, food arrived quick and was lovely, but as for the staff, I felt they were very rude and couldn't be bothered to attend to us, we tried for at least 5 minutes to get there attention, but still couldn't, so one of us whistled, when they did notice us, we got a very rude reply of the waiter 'saying we do not do that in this hotel' we wouldn't of needed to whistle if they had done there job and checked to see if everything was ok after our food arrived. As I also work in this industry in the local area of this establishment, I would never treat my customers in this way. There are plenty more establishments in my area, in a 2 star bed and breakfast I would have had better service than this so called 5star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Clare190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Thank you for your comments. I will be in touch with you directly to discuss this matter with you privately.

Hwyl fawr,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at the St Brides Hotel to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. What a fantastic weekend. We we fortunate to be upgraded to a room that shows off the hotel's great location overlooking the beach and coastline. The sea view room was faultless; clean, spacious, comfortable bed, fluffy white towels (and dressing gowns!), tea and coffee facilities..... too much to list. As it was the pre-Christmas season we were also treated to a complimentary 'festive cocktail and zesty mincemeat strudel'.. very more-ish.

All the staff were smartly dressed, polite and attentive. The choice of meals was wide ranging with every taste catered for and the presentation of the food was excellent. The wine list was extensive and prices ranged from a very reasonable £17 upwards. After dinner on the evening of our anniversary we were presented with a plate on which 'Happy Anniversary' had been written in chocolate icing together with a selection of homemade petit fours which we thought was a very nice gesture.

Sadly the Spa was closed for maintenance for the duration of our stay but this was pointed out to us at the time of booking and was not an issue. In fact it's probably a good excuse for us to return and sample some of its many treatments and try out the infinity pool!

We couldn't have chosen a better place to celebrate 25 years of marriage. Our thanks to everyone at St Brides.

Room Tip: The rooms with sea-views are fantastic. If you are able to afford that little bit extra; they are we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragonbabe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Firstly, congratulations on your 25th wedding anniversary. Thank you both so much for choosing to celebrate your special occasion with us at St Brides. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay and have passed all your kind words onto the team.

Please do come back to us and experience our spa facilities in full. It is unfortunate that you were unable to enjoy our spa this time, but it will be back up and running from 26th November 2011.

For all our latest promotions and special offers, please keep an eye on our website, Facebook and Twitter and we hope to see you again soon.

Hwyl fawr,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2011

My husband & I stayed at st brides for 3 nights for our mini honeymoon, we had the best room with the best views and it was amazing. The hotel staff were exceptional, nothing was too much trouble, we were shown to our room by the receptionist and our room was beautiful. We had 2 French doors leading onto a balcony which had amazing views of saundersfoot & the harbour. The bed was huge & really comfy, and everything was of an extremely high standard. At night our room was turned down and clean towels were put in the bathroom which we thought was a lovely touch.

We spent the Sunday afternoon in the spa, the spa staff were lovely and very helpful. We spent most of the time in the infinity pool which was absolutely gorgeous. Definitely worth going in when the tide is in to get the full affect of the pool.

We will be returning to the hotel in April for my birthday and I can't wait! Thanks again for a fabulous weekend

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle_lm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Fantastic! Thank you so much for celebrating your honeymoon with us at St Brides. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and made the most of our spa facilities.

We look forward very much to welcoming you back to the hotel in April next year.

Hwyl fawr,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlech
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed as a family just for one night at the end of October, we loved the location of the hotel overlooking Saundersfoot. The hotel is modern and contemporary, with the decor giving a seaside vibe - in a good way!. Our room was spacious and immaculate with all the facilities you would expect of a hotel of this standard. We all enjoyed a great dinner and were looked after by very professional and friendly staff. Breakfast was also good the next morning with stunning views over the bay. One of the highlights was my back & neck massage in the superb spa in the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel for a spa break by the seaside.

Room Tip: Book a massage in the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owainHarlech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much with us. Your feedback is so valuable to us as we constantly review our service and standards.

Please come back to us again in the future. For all our promotions and special offers, keep an eye on our website, Facebook and Twitter.

Thank you again and hopefully see you again soon.

Hwyl fawr,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2011

From check in to check out, our stay was truly exceptional. The receptionist Emily was very attentive and made sure herself and the hotel catered for our every need. The word ' No ' was never used once. The room was very clean, the view was amazing, the SPA was worth every single penny, the restaurant was clean, well presented, great views and the staff were very nice too. We have family in nearby Tenby and they had recommended we stayed at the St Brides, I am really pleased they referred us. We stay in the Best hotels in the World, we are regular visitors, to Monaco, Maldives & to Dubai staying 3 and 4 times a year, so to be in the St Brides near to family, with incredible views that matched up to some of the best places in the world, well done to everyone at the St Brides Hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to get a better view, we stayed on the 2nd Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StBrides, Owner at St Brides Spa Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Thank you so very much for your feedback. We are all delighted (especially Emily!) that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again in the future.

Please do keep any eye on our website, Facebook and Twitter for special promotions and offers.

Hwyl fawr
Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.2 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
5.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,172 reviews
2.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
2.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
432 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Brides Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Brides Spa Hotel

Property: St Brides Spa Hotel
Address: St. Brides Hill, Saundersfoot SA69 9NH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — St Brides Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A destination spa hotel with 46 rooms, 20 with sea view and balcony. Cliff top restaurant and marine spa with thermal suite and infinity edge vitality pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your St Brides Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Brides Hotel Saundersfoot
St Brides Saundersfoot
St Brides Spa Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing