We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saundersfoot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Swallow Tree Gardens
Ranked #6 of 17 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We've just enjoyed a lovely week at this excellent holiday park. The location is stunning, with lovely woodland walks down to a secluded beach. The coast path to Saundersfoot is an enjoyable short walk. We stayed in a log cabin which was excellent. Beautiful comfy beds, well equipped kitchen, barbecue, free wi-fi, satellite TV. Couldnt ask for more. Very nice clean indoor swimming pool. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tayrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday here at Swallow Tree. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Swallow Tree Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

We booked two weeks here during the summer as a family, and stayed in one of the 3 bed caravans on the lower part of the site. We had an absolutely brilliant time. The caravans are spaced nicely apart with grassy space between for the kids to play in, and the beach is 3 minutes down the (unmade) path.

Our son had a great time meeting other kids on the relatively small site, the swimming pool is great, and we enjoyed eating in the restaurant 3 times.

We had a great time, so much so that we have booked again to go back this year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Great to hear you had a lovely holiday. Hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This was the second time we visited Swallow Tree, as my mum loved this delightful B&B with the place crafted to perfection in my eyes. We didn't go to the resturant becuase the food was mainly seafood, no variety for all tastes. The caravan was roomy with adequate space, helping with the fishing gear mainly. The furnishing could be modernised with the caravan being a older model. Car parking was very handy, with space advaidable to suit our needs. The facalities availabe were fantatsic for us, the swimming pool was lovely with the morning being the quietest time. The sauna and steam room very relaxing after a swim. Saundersfoot feels like a new home every time I walk from the caravan park. The locals extreamly freindly, giving me advice about fishing. A popular hobby, bringing the community around the harbour. The gardens have always been beauitful, also easy access to Saundersfoot via the beech or the footpath beside the gradens. I've always loved Swallow Tree, for it's seculded location and the hospitality the staff offer. Very helpful with any probelms sorted in a flash. The only problem with this holiday not being a 5/5 is the beds are quite hard with the linen old and of needing updating. I would reccomend this holiday to any famailes who love the sea. As the paths are conviently located at the lower end of the gardens. A beautiful walk towards Wisemans Briddge with fulmars,kittiwakes,cormorants around the bay, even gannets aswell. But also to ramblers who want to relax on their travels.

Room Tip: Caravans on the upper end of the park have a better view of the bay
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.0 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
0.0 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,160 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
720 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swallow Tree Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swallow Tree Gardens

Address: Saundersfoot SA69 9DE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Hotel Class:5 star — Swallow Tree Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swallow Tree is a family run holiday park located in a prime coastal location within the Pembrokeshire National Park. We have luxury lodges and caravans for rent and purchase. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Swallow Tree Gardens Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing