We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cliff House Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Brides Spa Hotel(Saundersfoot)
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claremont House(Saundersfoot)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Malin House(Saundersfoot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinewood B&B(Wiseman's Bridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
255
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostsgower roomharbour car parkmushroom stackanne mikenothing is too much troubleparking permitbara brith on arrivaltea and cakebreakfast menuperfect staywarm welcomeroom was spotlesshome madefeel so welcometwo nightswelsh rarebit
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 259 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Had a short break with our family. Our stay with Ann and Michael was great, the welcome was warm and friendly and they catered for our every need.Theroos were spacious and very clean with fantastic views of the harbour etc.Breakfast was plentiful with a large selection of local products, ( try the musheroom haystacks ).
Definitely worth recommending to all our friends / relations.
We wish our hosts all the best for the future and hope to see them again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My family have just come back from a delightful stay at Cliff House Guest House, we were made to feel very welcome from the moment the door opened and Ann met us.
The rooms (we stayed in the family room)are clean and well equipped and had everything we needed,anything else missing being told just to ask.. You even had bath robes.
Breakfasts are amazing, tasty and the mushroom stack is fabulous. My children were treated very well and nothing was to much trouble. Even when we went fishing Ann gutted the fish and froze them down ready for when we traveled home. Michael has excellent knowledge of the area and although busy with running the guest house with Ann always had time to talk to you.
This is a 4 star guest house that should clearly be given a 5 star rating.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank sanjlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Fantastic guest house. Ann and Michael are superb hosts, you feel at home straight away. Nothing is to much trouble. Rooms are immaculate and lots of extra touches. Breakfast is amazing and all locally sourced. Views from our room were stunning over the harbour and out to sea. Already booked to go back in august, can not wait! Thanks to you both for a great stay. Angie and Neil

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angieneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed from Mon-Fri last week. Jane & I took her contemporary aunt as the region was new to her and not very familiar to us. Beautiful countryside with expert guidance from Michael on what to do, where to go, according to the weather forecast. We were in Gower - outstanding views - with aunt almost adjacent. Explored other rooms when they became available. Aunt said "the best B & B I've ever stayed in". Breakfast was unique with food for all tastes. Anne very obviously a skilled cook. She and Michael very approachable and helpful. A real home from home. Made to feel very welcome and would not need to look elsewhere if visiting this area again. Parking is not the most convenient but not a problem either. Easily walkable (downhill)to some good restaurants and only a short drive up afterwards - to drop aunt off as she is unable to walk far.

Room Tip: Tell Anne what you want when you phone to book and you will be well advised. Sea view was a must for us and it did not disappoint. Proximity to road was not a problem anyway. Not too busy
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianW0061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We didn't think perfection could be improved but we were proved wrong when we re-visited our favourite room, Harbour View, the furniture has been replaced and other items upgraded and renewed. On arriving at Cliff House it's like visiting old friends, Anne and Michael are so warm and welcoming, a lovely cup of tea and a piece of Bara Brith was soon forthcoming. It's so obvious that they love being there and thoroughly enjoy embracing the local community, their enthusiasm is boundless! We often go away for the weekend but although we have stayed in some lovely places and met some nice hosts, nothing quite compares to Cliff House! The cleanliness, views and Anne's breakfast are all unbeatable. All the food, even the breakfast jams and marmalade are either home cooked or locally sourced, I feel sure that Anne could probably tell you the name of the chicken that laid your egg!! Roll on our next visit, the 4 hour drive is well worth it. Thank you both, see you again soon.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter which room you choose, you will want to go back
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews