We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saundersfoot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliff House Guest House
Ranked #1 of 17 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at Cliff House for 9 nights in July. We had a large room on the top floor, comfortable and spotlessly clean with a magnificent view of the beach and harbour. Anne and Michael were perfect hosts, friendly and welcoming. They gave us great tips about the area and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were fresh, tasty and plentiful.

We would highly recommend Cliff House to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berit003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 248 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our first visit to Saundersfoot, two nights at the Cliff House.
Centrally situated, spotlessly clean with a very good room called Monkstone, sea views and a good size en-suite. The owners are friendly and helpful their suggestions for where to eat and where to visit were very good. The breakfast was excellent and a good choice too. They provide a fridge in the dinning room for guest use, a good idea, not one I've seen before. They also provide a car park pass for the harbour car park which is only 50 yards away.

Room Tip: Try the Monkstone room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudley_perkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on the 29th & 30th July with my 2 sons in Gower room and my mother in swallow. We stayed last year and had such a friendly welcome that we returned again. The place is spotless and nothing is too much trouble. So central for the beach and shops and a delicious breakfast in the mornings. We will be back again next year..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie12836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to the Cliff House and and it was as fantastic as our 1st vist. Anne and Michael are wonderful hosts.The rooms are clean, comfortable and with spectacular views. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were well looked after. Breakfast is superb and Anne and Michael are always willing to share their local knowledge of the area. They even provide maps! If you are looking to experience a masterclass in hospitality, in a beautiful location stay at the Cliff House. Thank you Anne and Michael for making our stay truly memorable. Vanessa, Alan, Elva and Dawn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

During our round-trip of Wales, this was the only B&B on our accommodations list that didn't have a 5 star rating - the only reason for this that I can think of might be the rather small en-suite shower room (however, there is a big bath room available on another floor - impeccably clean, although it was for the use of all guests); apart from that everything was just perfect! It started with the warm welcome by Michael and Anne and the quite unexpected service of bringing our luggage upstairs. The spacy "Harbour View" room has magnificent views of Saundersfoot Bay and (of course!) the harbour, and comes with a king-size bed plus an additional single bed. A selection of teas, coffee and hot chocolate as well as cookies and biscuits was provided, and fresh milk is available from the fridge in the breakfast room. Speaking of which - breakfast was freshly prepared and cooked to order, the breakfast menu being one of the largest I've ever seen. Michael and Anne were also very helpful with recommendations what to do in the area and planning trips to local attractions. All in all it was a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verena165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is an excellent, meticulously clean and pleasant place to stay. The breakfasts are great, all cooked fresh by Anne and brought to our table by Michael. They are such lovely, welcoming people, who made it such a pleasure to stay there. Nothing was too much trouble. The sea view from our room (Coppet) was one of the best sea views from a bedroom we have had. A perfect stay. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts Anne and Micheal, Their knowledge of the local area for eating and walks on the Pembrokeshire Coast is extremely helpful. The facilities at Cliff House are to an extremely high standard. We will definitely be booking there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themancbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is an excellent, meticulously clean and caring environment in which to stay. The breakfasts are great, all cooked fresh by Anne and Michael. They are such lovely, welcoming people, who made it such a pleasure to stay there. Nothing was too much trouble. The sea view from the room was the best sea view I think I have ever seen - just amazing - and all from a lovely balcony. The B&B is near the harbour and its so easy to get from here to all the attractions of a great little seaside town. Will definitely be booking there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluedebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.1 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
0.2 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,195 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.4 mi away
Stoney Bridge Luxury B&B
Stoney Bridge Luxury B&B
#2 of 17 in Saundersfoot
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbourlight Guesthouse
Harbourlight Guesthouse
#4 of 17 in Saundersfoot
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff House Guest House

Address: Wogan Terrace, Saundersfoot SA69 9HA, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Price Range: $86 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cliff House Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cliff House is a welcoming and very comfortable 4 star Guest House that was built in the 1840’s. The house has panoramic views of Saundersfoot Beach and Harbour, Monkstone Point and across Carmarthen Bay towards the Gower Peninsula. Cliff House is open all year and provides a perfect venue for a holiday or short break - an ideal base from which to explore Pembrokeshire. The Pembrokeshire Coast has recently been voted the best coastal region in Europe (second only to New Zealand in the world!). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cliff House Guest House Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing