We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cliff House Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saundersfoot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliff House Guest House
Ranked #1 of 18 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
shrewsbury
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We are the couple with the dodgy car from below! We had a lovely time at Cliff House and felt really spoilt throughout our stay. Our little girl was treated like part of the family and Mike and Anne could not do enough for us. The room was lovely and still big enough even when the airbed was in there too and the facilities were perfect for us as a family, with use of their living room with an amazing view. We felt really at home here and can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: The rooms at the top have an amazing view but all are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruudi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
127
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Once again I write to congratulate Mike and Ann for another great stay at their home.
This is the second time we have stayed here and again they welcomed us into their home like family.
It was a trying time for the other party we were travelling with who were also staying there .They had problems with the car on the way down, infact the car died a death but Mike and Ann were there to help,giving us details of a good reliable car garage that were there to help. Unfortunately the car still had problems on the day of leaving but again Mike and Ann were there to help and offered them the use of a caravan they had if they needed it.
In our party was an 18mth old girl who was treated like a member of their extended family, nothing was too much trouble. Supplying freshly made porridge every morning which she loved.

Once again Mike and Ann were so accomadating that it was hard to imagine that we were paying guests.

As before, the rooms were well appointed and extremely comfortable.

All I can say is a massive "Thank You" to Mike and Ann.Your kindness and generosity made our holiday.
We SHALL be back.

No wonder you are still number 1.

Oh and if you were wondering.... the car died again just about a mile into the journey home but.... eventually we all arrived home safely having fond memories of our stay at The Cliff House B&B.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janet j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the harbour view room for two nights.
View is amazing (once the rain had passed) bed very comfortable and has everything you could want including a seating area to watch the sea.
Anne and Mike are great hosts and the rooms are spotless.
Lots of choice for breakfast all cooked superbly.
Cannot fault this B&B and we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ocmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport -Trefdraeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I booked a night away here for my partners birthday.
We got to the Guest House and were greeting by Michael who made us a lovely cuppa tea and some welsh cakes. He showed us around, made us feel at home and was generally marvellous!
We stayed in the Monkhouse room which was really gorgeous with a fabulous sea view. The room was really well presented.
Breakfast was delicious too!! My first taste of lava bread and it was quite nice!!
We both had a lovely stay and have both said we will definitely return. Beautiful little find, Mike and Ann are doing an amazing job. X

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSam2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lovely stay at Cliff House, despite Arctic winds and very cold temperatures outside. The house was lovely and warm, our room (Gower) was really clean and well equipped and a nice touch is that the rooms with sea view all have a seating area so you can look out at the lovely (cold) sea whilst relaxing in style. My husband would make the 540 mile round trip for the breakfast alone! This place is second to none - well done Anne and Mike.

Room Tip: All are lovely. Gower is the largest room, all are well thought out and furnished, with window area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank June E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I recently received a Christmas card from Anne and Michael which reminded me of our fantastic stay in Saundersfoot back in August 2012. Our welcome into Cliff House couldn't have been nicer with tea,cake and a very helpful Michael and Anne. The room was perfect, immaculately clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, I especially liked Anne's mushroom stack. Overall it was a memorable experience, much of this thanks to Anne and Michael. We hope to return here some day to cliff house to explore more of the beautiful Welsh coast. Gemma an Geneva.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

What a warm welcome from Anne and Michael, the three nights we stayed were lovely, we were originally booked into Coppet room but were offered Gower room which was bigger as a free upgrade as they were quiet. The view was amazing, I was lucky to have a peek in all the rooms and they were all beautifully light and airy with great views. The full welsh breakfast keeps you going all day and there is no shortage of choice if you want a lighter alternative. Can't wait to go again next year and will recommend Cliff House to anyone who is going to Saundersfoot. Had a lovely little Xmas postcard through the post this morning from our hosts, the little touches make it more than just a B&B.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.1 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
0.2 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cwmwennol Country House
Cwmwennol Country House
#5 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merlewood Hotel
Merlewood Hotel
#4 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
2.7 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff House Guest House

Property: Cliff House Guest House
Address: Wogan Terrace, Saundersfoot SA69 9HA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cliff House Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cliff House is a welcoming and very comfortable 4 star Guest House that was built in the 1840’s. The house has panoramic views of Saundersfoot Beach and Harbour, Monkstone Point and across Carmarthen Bay towards the Gower Peninsula. Cliff House is open all year and provides a perfect venue for a holiday or short break - an ideal base from which to explore Pembrokeshire. The Pembrokeshire Coast has recently been voted the best coastal region in Europe (second only to New Zealand in the world!). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cliff House Guest House Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing