We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saundersfoot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliff House Guest House
Ranked #1 of 17 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Excellent value for money. Very clean and comfortable. The owners are very welcoming and friendly and are always happy to help. Although our room (Swallow Tree) didn't have a sea view like all the other rooms we still enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be going back. It is the best B&B we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Book early to get the room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
137
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed at the Cliff House for 2 nights in the Gower Room as a base to tour around the Pembrokeshire Coast. It made a very pleasant change from hotels where they can be impersonal. The room was very spacious with lovely views and the B and B was very clean. Anne and Mike were the perfect hosts, with fabulous cooked breakfasts each morning and asking what are plans where for the day ahead which were very welcome as it was our first time in the area. Their knowledge of walks around the coast and ideas of where to visit lead us to some of the most breathtaking scenery and sandy beaches. We will definitely be visiting Pembrokshire again and would look for no where else to stay - perfect Guest House in a lovely location,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cookie0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This is a gorgeous, clean and spacious B&B with view to the sea. This is my second visit now and will not be my last. Breakfast was outstanding and the owners go that extra mile for you offering advice for visiting the surround areas. The rooms are big and are immaculately clean. Its surrounding little harbour village is lovely.

You will not be disappointed with this B&B. The price is great too!!

Room Tip: All room have views to the beach/sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loujolaurenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stayed in 'Gower Room' at Cliff House while I did the Tour of Pembroke bike ride. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, even my bike was accomodated securely ! My daughters loved Gower Room and the great views.

Anne and Michael provided a great service that went far beyond what we would normally expect, eg arranging a very early pre race breakfast on a Sunday. Being able to shower after the bike ride was lifesaving. Thank you.

This B&B is located in easy walking distance of the beach and restaurants in Saundersfoot.

We will definitely return and stay at Cliff House.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This is our second visit to Cliff House and we are planning our third visit. The owners attention to detail and the care they show to their visitors is exceptional. We stayed in Gower room with our teenage son, this accommodation offered us the privacy we all needed as well as a wonderful view of the sea and harbour.The variety and quality of the breakfast was excellent. The location of Cliff House enabled us to explore the Pembrokeshire coast line without having to resort to using the car on a daily basis. We would recommend the Chinese restaurant located near the post office in Saundersfoot, Sai Mai Dragon. We look forward to our next visit to Cliff House.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tapper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough/Lincolnshire/Uk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Anne and Micheal the couple who own and run this guest house are the most beutiful people you could wish to meet, they are so kind and helpful and did all they could to help us when we found out we had to break our stay because of a family illness,
my wife and i had booked to stay at the cliff house at saundersfoot from the 19/06/11 to the 26/06/11 but due to a family illness we had to break the holiday off on the thursday afternoon to come home, but if you stay at the cliff house you will not want to come home Anne and micheal make you so welcome, the breakfast is absolutley brilliant, the rooms are plenty big enough for a couple and they are absolutley spotless as is the rest of the house,
the views from the lounge and the dining room are breath taking looking out over saundersfoot bay and the harbour there are two bedrooms that look out over the sea it must be something to wake up to in a morning and draw the curtains and see that,
cliff house does not have it's own car park but free parking is in your booking and the car park is just a few yards away from the house,
there are some loverly walks around saundersfoot my wife and i followed what was the old railway line around the cliff and sea wall through the tunnels to wisemansbridge a nice steady walk even for myself and i am disabled,
we are hoping to go back there next year and enjoy a relaxing week, i am so sorry that our holiday was interupted as the weather was so warm,
so if you want a nice quite week and good food book in at the cliff house you will not regret it and worth every penny,

Room Tip: book early and try to get a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick45_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Myself and my partner were looking at having a short break in Pembrokeshire after reading about the quality of the beaches and the scenic walks. We came across Cliff House whilst searching for a B&B on the internet and were impressed by the photo's of the rooms available via their website.

We were greeted by Michael, our host, on our arrival - who gave us a very warm welcome and showed us around the guest house and our room. First impressions of the Guest House was that it was immaculate and tidy and had everything that we would expect from a 4 star Guest House. We stayed in the 'Gower' room which was bright and very spacious, and the view of the sea and the Saundersfoot coastline from the main window was amazing!! The shower room was also impeccably clean. Tea and Coffee were also available to us in the room, but there was no fridge; Michael stated to us that it was best to have the one main fridge downstairs in the breakfast area for all the guests to use as fridges in rooms were too noisy - i thought this was very considerate thinking! Free Wi-Fi is also available in the room.

The breakfasts in the morning were excellent and Michael and Anne did not skimp on the food available on the menu; you have a choice of Cereals, fresh cut fruit salad and yoghurt at the breakfast bar. The main menu has offerings from a Welsh Breakfast with an added option of Laverbread; a traditional Welsh seaweed and oatmeal delicacy; there is also Smoked Haddock and Kippers available on the menu.

All in all I have stayed in many Guest House's all over the UK and have found that this is the best one by far that i have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_Gibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saundersfoot hotels
0.1 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
0.2 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merlewood Hotel
Merlewood Hotel
#4 of 5 in Saundersfoot
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cwmwennol Country House
Cwmwennol Country House
#5 of 5 in Saundersfoot
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harbourlight Guesthouse
Harbourlight Guesthouse
#4 of 17 in Saundersfoot
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff House Guest House

Property: Cliff House Guest House
Address: Wogan Terrace, Saundersfoot SA69 9HA, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cliff House Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cliff House is a welcoming and very comfortable 4 star Guest House that was built in the 1840’s. The house has panoramic views of Saundersfoot Beach and Harbour, Monkstone Point and across Carmarthen Bay towards the Gower Peninsula. Cliff House is open all year and provides a perfect venue for a holiday or short break - an ideal base from which to explore Pembrokeshire. The Pembrokeshire Coast has recently been voted the best coastal region in Europe (second only to New Zealand in the world!). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cliff House Guest House Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing