We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't imagine there's a better B&B in Saundersfoot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saundersfoot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliff House Guest House
Ranked #1 of 17 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I can't imagine there's a better B&B in Saundersfoot”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Michael and Anne are the perfect hosts, the rooms are spacious and the beds make for good sleeping. We spent the whole day around Saundersfoot and it's location make Cliff House easy to pop in and out of when necessary. The owners create a very hospitable environment and serve really nice breakfasts topped off with a chat if you're up for it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maartentrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
134
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night and only wished it had been longer. Received a very warm welcome from Anne and Mike. We stayed with our 9 year in their Harbour View room which we found to be both spacious and spotless. Breakfast was cooked to order and did not disappoint (we even tried lava bread - a first for us) along with a whole host of delicious home made jams. We came away feeling relaxed and pampered .........a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Attic rooms are perfectly safe for children
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2011

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had a sea view, which has to be a bonus. There was a good choice of food, which was cooked perfectly to our requirements. The location couldn't be better, just around the corner from the beach and the shops and also very convenient for Tenby.
The service was excellent. The proprietors Anne and Michael really put a lot of work and effort into making sure their guests have a good holiday. They are very helpful and will gladly advise on places of interest to visit.
We had a good experience and would not hesitate to stay at Cliff House Guest House next time we visit Saundersfoot. Gloria and Richard

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloryfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Ann and Mike are the perfect hosts. Their welcome is warm and genuine and guests instantly feel at home in their spacious, luxuriously-appointed B & B. Nothing is too much trouble - On one occasion, Mike drove us to Tenby so that we could do a walk from A to B.

The views from the house are great; Saundersfoot's many attractions are all within easy walking distance; Breakfasts are locally- sourced and excellent; Bedrooms have excellent beds, are spacious and well-stocked with up-Market toiletries. In short, attention to detail throughout is superb and we can find no fault.

Book early to avoid disappointment.

John and Gail

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueowl1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2011

We stayed here for a weekend, it was lovely we stayed in the newly refurbished attic room, even in the rain it was lovely to sit and look out over the sea. A friendlier welcome you couldnt wish for, the whole guest house has a lovely calming feeling. The breakfast was lovely as well you wont go far wrong in staying at cliff house.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikedodds66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2011

I have been visiting Saundersfoot since I was young & my parents have now semi-retired here so I've stayed in a number of guest houses in the village. However, none were quite like this!
From the moment you arrive you feel at home, starting with a warm welcome from Michael & Anne who not only showed us to our room (Monkstone), but also let us have a peek at all the other newly refurbished rooms! The views from all the rooms are amazing and the room facilities are very good. The rooms are all a good size.
The communal areas are comfortable and have great views over the bay. The breakfast menu offers lots of choices and there are also cereals & fruit juices available. The portions are very generous - you never leave hungry!
The house is in a great location and is a perfect base for popping into Saundersfoot or exploring further afield. There are plenty of places to eat or have a drink in the village and Michael and Anne have a good idea about the prices and those which offer good value for money!
The website for Cliff House is the best of all the guest houses in Saundersfoot and provides detailed information about the house and Saundersfoot itself - a fantastic first impression! The tarrif is very reasonable, offers good value for money and proces don't rocket up in school holidays!!
A huge thankyou to Michael and Anne who are the perfect hosts - we will definitely be back to visit you soon!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 000Jules000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2011

From the moment we rang the doorbell on arrival until the parting wave from hosts Mike and Anne three days later, everything about our stay was perfect. Their attention to detail is superb; the excellent accommodation, the great views, the wide choice of tasty food at breakfast (including hand-made jams and Welsh lavercake bread if desired), even the pleasant choice and volume of music at breakfast-time (well done Mike!). But most of all its Mike and Anne's obvious love of making their guests' visits as enjoyable and memorable as possible which shines through. They will give tips on places to eat, places to visit and anything else needed, but without being in any way obtrusive - the perfect hosts!
Looking forward to our next visit already!
P.S We stayed in the newly refurbished and extended 'Gower Room', now with its own en-suite just like the others and a colour scheme we now want to emulate at home!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinFromDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.1 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
0.2 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cwmwennol Country House
Cwmwennol Country House
#5 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
3.7 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Merlewood Hotel
Merlewood Hotel
#4 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff House Guest House

Property: Cliff House Guest House
Address: Wogan Terrace, Saundersfoot SA69 9HA, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cliff House Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cliff House is a welcoming and very comfortable 4 star Guest House that was built in the 1840’s. The house has panoramic views of Saundersfoot Beach and Harbour, Monkstone Point and across Carmarthen Bay towards the Gower Peninsula. Cliff House is open all year and provides a perfect venue for a holiday or short break - an ideal base from which to explore Pembrokeshire. The Pembrokeshire Coast has recently been voted the best coastal region in Europe (second only to New Zealand in the world!). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cliff House Guest House Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing