We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey with an awsome view”
Review of Cliff Restaurant

Cliff Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 33 Restaurants in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our Cliff Restaurant and Gallery Bar have the most dramatic views across the bay and harbour that are constantly changing throughout the day.Whether you choose to join us for lunch or dinner, we can assure you that the finest Pembrokeshire produce and locally landed fish will feature on the menu.Our menu changes to ensure we serve the best produce each season has to offer.Toby, Simon and the Kitchen Team are committed to using fresh ingredients, simply cooked, to make the best use of natural flavours.
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Pricey with an awsome view”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We recently visisted the Cliff Restaurant at St Brides Hotel with friends.at the window. The restaurant overlooks spectacular views of Saundersfoot harbour, especially when you have a table by the window and at night all tables are candlelight. The menu and wine list were pricey, but well worth the money. The menu is small, which in my mind the food is cooked fresh. If you have a special occasion, I recommend this restaurant as special treat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    52
    25
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pricey but lovely setting”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

St Bride's was recommended to us for a special occasion. Even in the dark the view over Saundersfoot harbour was excellent. The restaurant has a pleasant modern layout to take advantage of the view and we found the service from the european staff to be excellent. The menu and especially the winelist were pricey, but this probably reflects that it is a spa hotel. I had a chicken main dish in which possibly the sauce or the carrots were over-caramelised overpowering the more delicate flavours of the chicken. We have heard that quality may be inconsistent so it may be worth a second visit in the future.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dichorionic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, Uk
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Four excellent 3 course meals and an added free treat when they found out it was a Birthday celebration. A lovely touch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Soprano30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Food with a view”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Excellent fine dining good French waiter service and well cooked food. Price is top end but you do get what you pay for!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happyeater631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great meal and service.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I booked the restaurant via e mail for a special birthday party for my wife and a group of friends, we were staying the weekend nearby in a rented house. Everything went to plan even down to the chef making us a lovely birthday cake, as I would expect the food was gorgeous and the service impeccable so a big thank you to the whole team for a special night out, especially Rhian Bishop for all her help in making sure everything was arranged as planned before our arrival.

Sorry for all the noise :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WalesDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cliff Restaurant also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Cliff Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing