We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super accomodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saundersfoot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jubilee Guest House
Ranked #12 of 17 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“super accomodation”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We have spent many a holiday in saundersfoot, wheather it be camping, in a caravan, hotel, b&b,s, If you like good honest down to earth b&b, you cant get much better than The Jubilee, Diane & Paul were superb, made us felt at home as soon as we walked through the door, nothing was to much trouble, we were lucky to have a room with a picturesque sea view, which was not the only room with a view, a superb choice of cereals, croissants, and a super cooked breakfast made to order, more than enough coffee, tea, toast, set us up for the day, the room was ideal for us, bed was to comfortable,lol, didn,t want to get out of it, the tea, coffee in the room was stocked up everyday, with a choice of biscuits, loads of storage space for clothes, and very quiet, could not hear any road noise at all, even with window open, a superb location, literally a stones throw from the harbour, and shops, like we say have spent years going to Saundersfoot, and will certainly use The Jubilee again,
Thank You, Donna & Leighton

Room Tip: whichever room you have, you will not be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leighton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
21
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

After being let down bigtime by another hotel we had booked and trying to find another at 6pm we came across the jubilee and just knocked the door. We were welcomed in and even better, they had room for us, We had a nice double room and so did our kids. Rooms were clean and tidy with on-suite facilities, yes there were ornaments and pictures but it made it 'homely' and not clinical like many are these days, I found the bed great and in fact have no complaints at all. Breakfast was good, spot on cooking with plenty of it, parking was on the drive and Diane even took a liking to my Mitsi although she did look lost when she climbed in ;-) The location is really good, a short walk into town, really close but just far enough out to be out of the way of any noise. I'd recommend the hotel and will happily go back,

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_JulieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Diane and Paul very welcoming, friendly and informative . We stayed for 11 nights Septermber 2011. Cooked breakfasts large and varied ,extra toast , tea and coffee offered. Room clean and tidy with comfortable beds.You can take takeaway meals to your room if wished.Plates and cutlery provided on the landing for guests along with a microwave.Ensuite.In an excellent location, quiet, yet only 2 mins walk to harbur and town. RECOMMENED.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radar103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We are a 40 year old couple who stayed here for just one night, and although Dianna is very friendly, the room and the overall hotel is very dated. Room had a shower in one corner (didn't work v good!) and a toilet and sink in a cupboard. Bed very comfy but room very cluttered and did smell of stale smoke! Sorry would not recommend this guest house, definitely not a 3 star in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Llanigongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saundersfoot
0.1 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
0.1 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merlewood Hotel
Merlewood Hotel
#4 of 5 in Saundersfoot
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cwmwennol Country House
Cwmwennol Country House
#5 of 5 in Saundersfoot
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Woodlands Hotel
The Woodlands Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
165 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jubilee Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jubilee Guest House

Property: Jubilee Guest House
Address: Stammers Road, Saundersfoot SA69 9HH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Run by the same owners Paul & Diane since 1981, Jubilee Guest House is a 5 bedroom guesthouse with parking and just a short walk to Saundersfoot village, Harbour and beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jubilee Guest House Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing