We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Saundersfoot

“Excellent experience”

The Mulberry Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I brought my family for Sunday lunch and was stunning. The food was delicious and staff very helpful will certainly be returning. Thank you to everyone for making our experience a good one.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank snoozybug14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020

The young lady behind the bar was turned out beautifully, shame about the gentleman at front of house.....short sleeves and open collar....come on!
Very dark inside the restaurant,difficult to read the menu.Very busy,restaurant seemed very full.
Ordered our drinks,they sat poured on the bar for over 5 minutes,we could see them from our table,had to ask for them to be served.
The starter of goats cheese croquettes was nice.The vegetables with the main course were very tasteless. I like my veg to be served al'dente,but I draw the line at nearly raw broccoli and cauliflower. The potatoes seemed to have been hanging around for a long time and the outsides were tough!
I have been in catering for many years,and clearly there is room for improvement.
After two requests for the bill,had to go to the till to get it.
Will not be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Fabulous Sunday lunch, great staff and ambience - would highly recommend! Had a lovely Sunday lunch, great wines & excellent service.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Global793234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Fabulous Sunday lunch in Mulberry today. The food was spectacular and the service ecxcellent! Highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 560celiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

having set menu on new year year, from nibbles to desserts, it was splendid.no words to explain.simply outstanding.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Jerrymckinsss44cf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mulberry Restaurant also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Mulberry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing