We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend The Woodridge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Woodridge Inn Hotel
Ranked #11 of 18 Saundersfoot B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed here for one night this week. A really lovely hotel, with spotless, spacious and very well furnished rooms at very competitive prices. The bed and the pillows were extremely comfortable and the room temperature can easily be quickly adjusted to suit. No noise disturbance at all so slept very well. The shower was great, plenty of power and the bathroom was immaculately clean. Plenty of on site parking. Had an evening meal and some drinks in the bar with Family. The food was very good and there was a great deal of choice which were very well priced. The owner and his family and other staff members are extremely friendly and professional. The overall service provided is excellent and very efficient. Meals quickly prepared, hot drinks swiftly delivered. Breakfast was really good, freshly prepared and plentiful. The location is a village called Wooden which is a 5 minute drive from the centre of Saundersfoot and just 10 minutes from Tenby. I will definitely look forward to staying here again when I next visit Saundersfoot.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are good and a choice of larger family rooms is also available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterTravbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 100 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Booked the Woodridge last minute and weren't disappointed.Having arrived much earlier than we thought we would, 11.30am, we were greeted by a delightfully engaging lady ( I believe the sister of the owner ) who was more than happy to let us check-in to our room.
A big + was that the Woodridge is a Dog-friendly hotel and so doggy was happy to be with us for NYE and not separated from me. The room itself (6) was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was equally clean and had possibly the largest shower head I've ever come across and plenty of hot water to boot A big plus after a wet and windy walk on the beach!
Only minor niggle. Leave the 'cleaned for your protection' and cheap toilet paper in the 70's. Let your cleaning routines speak for themselves. That having been said nothing was too much effort and we wanted for nothing, ironing board etc was offered before we even needed to ask.
Whilst, we didn't eat at the Woodridge, opting to eat in Tenby, all the staff were accommodating and friendly. Even when we were late up for breakfast, they couldn't have been more charming. No surly attitude and perfect poached eggs and mushrooms and plenty of juice and coffee, to set us up for the day.

Would highly recommend this hotel for its friendly owners, clean facilities, dog-friendly policy and location between Tenby & Saundersfoot. Look forward to seeing you all soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have had many a good meal here in the past so was looking forward to our recent Sunday lunch. It was enjoyable and well priced but not as nice as the last meal we had a few years ago. However it was a lovely afternoon. The staff were very pleasant and I would certainly eat here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We also chose this hotel for its location and previous reviews.It is a little way out of Saundersfoot and Tenby but this was not a problem as the hotel has an arrangement with a very friendly local family run taxi service whose rates were very good! We ate in the bar on the 1st night and the food was very good,as was the breakfasts.Plenty of choice but would have liked some fresh fruit on the menu! The rooms are lovely and spacious and spotless.All the staff were friendly.Will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We found all the facilities to a high standard all the staff were very helpful and friendly.
The room was very spacious which was a big plus for us the breakfast was to a high standard with plenty of choice the food in the pub next door was also first class we had a lovely weekend.

N & P Blake

Worcestershire.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blake61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

again my wife who has m.s. and is confined to a wheelchair and me stopped at the woodridge inn hotel, for the second time from 1st-5th sept2013, our stay there was perfect, cause my wife celebrated her 50th birthday and liam,ann,and all the staff were excellent towards making it very special and my wife never lies. we have told them that if were alive and well , we"ve booked up for next year and the year after if we can...so any body looking who is disabled or other wise, just wants a good holiday around saundersfoot,tenby and the pembrokeshire coastal area, just check the woodridge inn hotel out for your-self. we are so pleased we found a lovely hotel , which offers what we are looking for, as it is very difficult for us now.......
as always our kind regards and thanks go to everyone at the woodridge......................

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Chose this hotel for its location and from the reviews I read on trip advisor and I was not disappointed. Not the cheapest of hotels but well worth the extra few quid per night when you look at what else is on offer around the area. Breakfast was outstanding with excellent service and friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. In conclusion a very nice place to stay.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank KimDavid24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saundersfoot hotels
1.4 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
1.5 mi away
Merlewood Hotel
Merlewood Hotel
#3 of 4 in Saundersfoot
170 reviews
1.6 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 4 in Saundersfoot
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Harbourlight Guesthouse
Harbourlight Guesthouse
#5 of 18 in Saundersfoot
103 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nythfa Guest House
Nythfa Guest House
#4 of 18 in Saundersfoot
125 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pinewood B&B
Pinewood B&B
#1 of 1 in Wiseman's Bridge
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodridge Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodridge Inn Hotel

Address: Wooden, Saundersfoot SA69 9DY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
Price Range: $106 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woodridge Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a modern 17 bedroomed 3 Star Hotel situated in a premiere spot,only 2 miles from Saundersfoot and 4 miles from Tenby - all rooms are larger than average and are en-suite with bath and shower, and decorated to a high standard. Flat screen TV, refreshment trays, comfortable seating areas in all rooms. Private dining room with choice of freshly cooked breakfast and our public bar next door serves great pub food at very reasonable prices, we also have a lawned beer garden with plenty of seating. Private car park with cctv for residents and patrons of the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Woodridge Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodridge Inn Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing