We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heritage Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pontypridd
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms were adequate and could have been cleaner. Dinner in restaurant was excellent and filling, could not manage a pudding. Addi, the waitress was friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Food reasonably priced.
Very pleasant stay, would stay again if in the area. The hotel could do with refurishment.

Room Tip: There is a 24 hr generator running in the car park and this could affect rooms overlooking the car p...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerbyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage P, Manager at Heritage Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Heritage Park Hotel and hope to welcome you back in the future.

As an update, we no longer have the generator running outside the hotel.

Kind regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 292 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Disappointing stay. The service at night was slow - 50 minutes for main course to arrive. Room was very noisy because it was hot, yet the radiator wasn't on, and so the window needed to be open and the traffic was very close. Lighting needs to be improved.

Breakfast was very limited even at start. No chance for a continental breakfast.

Car park was under water after heavy rain.

Television had only 5 channels - BBC1, 2, ITV, Channels 4 and 5 -no teletext. Very dated.

Bill was also incorrect.

Room Tip: Rooms on the car park side are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britainabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage P, Manager at Heritage Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for you feedback.
We are located at the end of a small village called Trehafod with a road the other side of the car park, which are both very quite during the night as the hotel is not located within a busy town centre.
Breakfast offers a variety of choices including continental, as there are juices, cereal, fruits, toast and hot buffet all out for guests to have what they choose.
The car park has been affected with subsidance issue due to the fact the Hotel is built on top of the old Lewis Merthyr Colliery, however that is being dealt with by the Hotel.
I understand the issue with the TV, however we are looking into expanding our choices for our Guests. I apologise if the bill was incorrect, however I assume as this has not been brought to my attention, that the receptionist on duty dealt with the issue there and then for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

we booked this for a short stay as friends were getting married. the room was spotless, bed comfortable and everything worked! we had lunch in the bar when we arrived which was well priced and very good, as was breakfast the following morning. the staff were friendly and efficient and extremely welcoming. the wedding reception in the evening was also at the hotel and was arranged well, the buffet was superb and again the bar staff were friendly and efficient

Room Tip: we were on the ground floor and although there was a through road outside we experienced no road noi...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage P, Manager at Heritage Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

I am pleased to here that you had a lovely stay during you time with us and that the Wedding Reception was enjoyed by all. The Banqueting Team pride themselves on the service that they deliver during Wedding functions and I am glad that you were able to experiance that, as well as the Restaurant, Kitchen and Bar Team.
Thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you at the Hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here for work, had a twin room with plenty of space. Was dubious at first about the heating due to it being a small oil filled radiator heater, but had to turn it down as it soon got the room boiling.

Very clean hotel. I didn't use the onsite health spa. The breakfast was excellent, but you need to get down fairly early. Evening meals are a good deal, and can especially recomend the gammon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage P, Manager at Heritage Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good points: Room was comfortable, warm and acceptably clean. Food was well priced and was as described in the menu. Good selection of drinks. Staff were very friendly and approachable.

Bad points: Bathroom could do with a deep clean and grouting attention. My bedroom had non-functioning lights above the bed. Limited selection of breakfast buffet items (eggs, bacon, tomatoes and beans is all there was available) some 40-mins before the buffet was due to end.

Summary - Good value 3 star hotel, well situated for business/pleasure in The Rhondda Valleys.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunLoverEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage P, Manager at Heritage Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us. I am glad you were happy with your room and food selection during your visit to the Loft Restaurant.
We do advertise that we serve a buffet breakfast which includes cereal, selection of juices, toast, fruits and hot breakfast which always has 6 hot choices available (with more that could be requested). However during busy periods of breakfast the buffet can go down quite fast and we do always try and make sure that this does not happen. We do not overfill the buffet as we want the food to remain as freshly cooked as possible. I can only apologise that you had to wait.
Thank you again for you comments and hope to see you visiting the Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This Hotel is attractive and draws you to it as it did us.
We booked in for one night, dinner bed and breakfast.
First impression clean.
Dinner was very good, food was excelle
nt.
The room was clean, well furnished, no complaints,
Breakfast was self service with all you would want to eat.
So how did they do? they did very well but we like to talk to staff and this is our only observation ( not a complaint ), the staff were a little reserved, apart from the guy who booked us in who said enough that was needed to welcome us but we like to talk more than this, in the morning a staff member was catching up on paper work and when we walked in she never looked up to say good morning as we would have but it didnt spoil anything because we will go there again.

Room Tip: 201 has only a roof window.we changed tp 214.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tugmasterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage P, Manager at Heritage Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for you comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received good service from all the staff here, as this is their main aim. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My partner and I visited this hotel on Valentine's Evening 2013. Having looked at local places to spend Valentines and finding the prices (as always for valentines) extortionate, I decided to think out of the box and remembered coming to the Heritage Park Hotel for a function back some 5/6 years ago and being thoroughly impressed.

Upon checking the website and finding they were offering a 3 course meal and overnight stay including breakfast and use of spa facilities for a mere £75 per couple (less than half the price most places were offering) I booked up straight away.

I hoped this hotel and restaurant still lived up to my good memories - suffice to stay it definitely did. After a friendly welcome at reception, we quickly checked into our room; which was clean, spacious and modern with ample tea/coffee etc.

The main attraction at this hotel is by far the restaurant, our food was absolutely exquisite; with my partner saying it was the best meal out he had ever had and we dine out most weekends.

Breakfast in the morning had plenty of choice, the food was hot and very tasty.

The reason I gave this four stars, was due to our disappointment that the sauna and steam room were out of order (something we had both been looking forward to enjoying). Sadly we found this out for ourselves after undressing into our bathing clothes and entering the pool area. The receptionist has to buzz you into the spa area and it would have been helpful if she had advised us that the facilities were out of order. Something I pointed out to the receptionist upon our departure.

There is no doubt we will be returning to the restaurant for a meal and at such affordable prices would be happy to stay at this 3 star hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 116 and were on the opposite side to the generator others have complained about so...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FannyD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage P, Manager at Heritage Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

I am so pleased that you attended our Valentines Evening this year, and took up our offer of an overnight stay as well! It was a success, and I am glad that you were able to be part of it. Our Head Chef, Alin, will definatley be pleased with your partners comment!
I can only apologise for the facilities in the Pulse Health and Leisure Club being out of use, due to a fault on the system which affected both the Sauna & Steam Room.
I am glad you will be returning to the Hotel again, especially our Loft Restaurant as both the Kitchen and Restaurant Team continuously strive to ensure all our Guests have an enjoyable time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontypridd
4.1 mi away
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Llechwen Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pontypridd
424 reviews
11.4 mi away
Ty Newydd Country Hotel
3.9 mi away
Three Saints Hotel
Three Saints Hotel
#2 of 3 in Pontyclun
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel
14.3 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
6.8 mi away
Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Park Hotel

Address: Coedcae Road | Trehafod, Pontypridd CF37 2NP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Rhondda Cynon Taf > Pontypridd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pontypridd
Price Range: $69 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the beginning of the famous and beautiful Rhondda Fawr and Fach Valleys and only a few miles from the town centre of Pontypridd, our Hotel is an ideal base, whether it be Business or Pleasure we are centrally located. The local Train Station Trehafod will provide links to Cardiff and Swansea whilst by car we are only 20 minutes from The Brecon Beacons National Park. We offer all of our guests Free WIFI, Free Car parking and Free use of our Pulse Fitness Centre, with a Pool, Steam-room and Gym, Lounge Bar offering Beers, Wines & Spirits. The Loft Restaurant serves Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner or for a more casual meal try our "Home from Home" dishes in our Lounge Bar. Our Management team who, together with the staff, constantly strive to ensure that guests are made to feel comfortable during their visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Heritage Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Park Pontypridd
Heritage Park Hotel Pontypridd, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing