We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality boutique hotel”
Review of Blueberry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blueberry Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pontypridd
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2010

My wife and I recently spent two nights at the Bluberry and were impressed with all aspects of the hotel. We stayed in one of the "White" themed rooms on the 3rd floor and the bed, bathroom (with separate shower), tv, decor were all excellent. Welsh cakes and two bottles of mineral water and real milk (in fridge) were a nice touch. Breakfast and dinner are also highly recommended. Staff were helpful and friendly and the accommodation more than lived up to the reviews and web-site description.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMarshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 178 of 178 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2010

This hotel has fairly recently been refurbished to an extremely high standard, yet with sympathy to its surroundings - some parts are listed. Every room was clean and comfortable - from the public areas - bars, restaurant and rest rooms - to the accommodation itself. The staff were very cheerful, friendly and helpful - and obviously enjoyed working there.
Although some may regard the place as quite eccentric, I would class it as a diamond in the rough and definitely worth a visit. It has the most amazing fireplace in the bar! (check out its website www.blueberryhotel.com to see what I mean)

An affordable, comfortable, clean hotel that is reasonably close to Cardiff and also accessible by train, and is also in a great location should you want to go exploring Rhondda and Brecon.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshSunshine88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

The Blueberry is a great place to stay! Very Comfortable rooms, great beds, free sat tv, breakfast included! Rooms are very spacious! Have stayed in the white rooms (3rd floor!) Looking forward to our next trips over to stay on the 2nd floor!!! The resturant has great food and atmoshphere! Kalma Lounge is a great place for dancing and drinks after dinner!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhead76_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Recently back from a weekend break at the Bluberry Hotel in Pontypridd with my partner. The hotel design and the rooms are unlike any hotel my partner or I have ever stayed at. Our room was fantastic and really unique.............all the staff went out of their way to make our a stay a really special one! Thanks to everyone there! We will definately be returning with our friend in the coming months!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anabelle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

this hotel was imaculate, friendly staff, great for food. the beds were so comforatble - unlike any other hotel bed i have stayed in!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank stlrx34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontypridd
2.2 mi away
Heritage Park Hotel
Heritage Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pontypridd
297 reviews
3.0 mi away
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Llechwen Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pontypridd
426 reviews
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#2 of 74 in Cardiff
669 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
6.2 mi away
Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blueberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Inn

Address: 6-8 Market Street, Pontypridd CF37 2ST, Wales (Formerly Blueberry Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Rhondda Cynon Taf > Pontypridd
Amenities:
Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pontypridd
Price Range: $95 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blueberry Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blueberry Inn is a unique hotel located in the centre of Pontypridd, South Wales. Owned by the Pontypridd Market Company and formerly known as the Market Tavern, this 5 storey building underwent a drastic overhaul, with refurishments taking up to two years for completion. The Blueberry Inn had a grand re-opening in December 2008 which did not disappoint, worth waiting two years for the Blueberry Inn shocked and amazed with its dramatic makeover, what was once the Market Tavern seemed completely unrecognisible with many finding it hard to believe it was the same building. The Blueberry will blow you away with it's attention to detail and design. All the rooms are fully equipped with all the mod cons and have all the comfort's you would expect from a top end hotel. The building itself is host to a superb bar and restaurant serving a variety of exquisite cuisine, with breakfast available from 7am, lunch specials from 12pm and a la carte from 6pm. Also host to two exceptional function rooms, on the first floor, the kalma lounge, a boudair themed function room that has played host to a variety of events from wedding receptions to charity nights. Down in the basement you will find the Glo bar, the smallest of the two, this ice themed room with built in wall water features is a real favourite for childrens parties. On the whole the Blueberry Inn is a real gem in the heart of the Valleys and worth a visit for whatever the occasion ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Blueberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blueberry Inn Pontypridd, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing