We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Stag Weekend Activity” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre

Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Pontypridd
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A well established family run activity centre just outside Cardiff, with over 22 years experience of providing adventure activities for all ages and occasions! We specialise in Quad Biking from 7yo - adults. We have 340 acres of wild farmland to quad bike around and a dedicated children's circuit for the younger ones!We also have Archery, Clay Pigeon Shooting and Laser Clay Shooting on our farm. We also run Gorge Walking in the Brecon Beacons, teambuilding/corporate days and we have lots of educational activities for schools/colleges/youth groups. We can cater for any size group.We're based just outside Cardiff, not far from the town of Pontypridd. We can help with transport arrangements, food, other activities and we can help with accommodation if you want to come and stay in the area. We also run a sister company Wales Activity Breaks, where we package activity days out, activity holidays, stag weekends, hen weekends, corporate away days, teambuilding residentials and much more. There's not a lot we can't arrange, please don't hesitate to get in touch with any enquiry!
Flitwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stag Weekend Activity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Quad Bike experience was fantastic for party of 13 Stags.

Instructors all very good, and the course was varied and kept everyone entertained. The hour out on the quads flew.

Booked via email from Wales Activity Breaks - Carlyn was superb at arranging everything for us well in advance. Minibus pickup from Cardiff City Centre was all on time and day went brilliantly.

Would definitely recommend to any other groups visiting Cardiff - and would love to do it again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnySplash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventureWales2013, Manager at Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hi Jonny, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, much appreciated. Glad you all had a good time, please do visit us again in the future or keep us in mind for any future stag weekends you need, we can help with almost anything. All the best, Carlyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    25
    5
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Quite a difficult place to get to”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Good bikes and course but difficult to find ,once found a good few hours spent there ,plenty of muck and mud all good fun

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventureWales2013, Manager at Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We're glad you enjoyed the quad biking. We aren't the easiest place to find we agree and Sat Nav's don't work very well when your in the countryside, they just don't seem to be able to work out country lanes! We can give out good directions though when asked and there's really good written directions on our website. We've had to wait 22 years for a sign on the main road, only last year the council finally let us have one, that's helped greatly but its also easy to miss, hopefully one day they'll allow us more signs! Lovely to have quad bikers from all over the world with us, nice and cold in Brampton right now isn't it, have family that live there! Please visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shambles”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Booked by phone for quad biking and clay pigeon shooting .On arrival told this had not been booked only quad bikes and my son being only 14 not old enough very disappointed .The registration area is very very run down .Half an hour starting needs more organisation

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventureWales2013, Manager at Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Good morning, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we do appreciate all feedback. Please accept our apologies for the mix up, not sure what happened there. We don't clay shoot for 14yo's in general, perhaps we didn't hear you ask for that part as we would have needed to chat in depth to you about the boys, their size, if they've shot before etc. We would have only been able to do shooting that day in the morning for just 2 people as we would have needed you to shoot straight after the only group we had for shooting that day which was 10am. We agree with you about the log cabin it is basic and it has had a battering this winter, we are waiting for it to have bit of a facelift, although we will still keep it basic as its where the mud gets walked through and is only used for kitting people out. I hope they enjoyed the quad biking though, please get in touch and we'll offer you a small discount on your next visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“just lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Quad Bike - love the whole experience! we were a group of 8 with 1 very very slow learner and the staff/ Instructor was very patient and nice to all of us. its a must go for everyone.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Manoj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventureWales2013, Manager at Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. Glad you had a great time on the quads with us, we hope you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clay shooting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Booked session for dads birthday. Thoroughly enjoyed the day! On arrival wondered what we had arrived to, But Working farm so not glamorous by any means, however received a warm and informative welcome pointed in right direction and escorted on a very funny bumpy ride in land rover to shooting site.
Arrived with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere where we enjoyed a morning coffee and chat with the very experienced shooting team who made us feel at ease, before very professionally informing us of the safety and precautions of handling the rifles. I have to say we all really enjoyed the experience and had a really good laugh in the process and hit much more clays than we had expected. We will definitely be visiting again soon.
Big thanks to Paul and the crew for a great time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 130Eml3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventureWales2013, Manager at Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments, glad you all had a good time, the guys are really knowledgeable, we're lucky to have them. Point noted on arrival, we do try to keep it looking unglamorous so it has a farmers charm, but this weather over the winter has taken its toll on our little log cabin, we're about to do some work to it now the weathers broken a little. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre also viewed

 
Cardiff, South Wales
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
 

Been to Taff Valley Quad Bike & Activity Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing